• $4.99

Publisher Description

A killer paroled. A tormented profiler. A blood-soaked quest for revenge.

Doc Powers is one case away from a complete breakdown. Grief-stricken over the death of his wife, his reliance on booze and drugs fills his life with startling hallucinations. As he battles his demons, his efforts to stay coherent fail to keep a cunning psychopath behind bars… 

With a bloody trail of death spreading, Doc fears both he and his colleague are next on the killer's hit list. Fighting the visions that threaten to consume him, he must tap into the profiling skills of his past to put an end to the parolee's murderous rampage. 

Can Doc overcome his past and match wits with a maniac before he becomes the next victim? 

Remorseless: A British Crime Thriller is the first book in a pulse-pounding trilogy. This dark and disturbingly twisted tale is not for the faint of heart. If you like edge-of-your-seat suspense, sadistic killers, and heroes scrambling to stay a step ahead, then you'll love Will Patching's spine-chilling novel. 

Buy Remorseless to plunge into an unflinching thrill-ride today!


"Had I read Will Patching's novels while still a serving officer I'm sure his insights into the workings of their minds would have helped me understand the motives and actions of these people." Rick Asker. Former UK detective and prison intelligence officer.

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 9
Will Patching
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Yankeebabe0728 ,


A great read, gripping tale of psychopaths & real people that become entwined in a realistic crime novel that traps the reader.

Jaykk5977 ,

You get what you pay for.

It was cheap.

Gem stringer ,

Wild ride!

Definitely a great page turning thriller! Characters with unexpected roles, twists and turns to keep it interesting and often impossible to put down. Some parts a bit on the fantastic side and not quite as believable as others but overall makes for a great thriller. I plan to purchase the next in this series.

More Books by Will Patching

Other Books in This Series