• $2.99

Publisher Description

Free of the palace, Aria is still tormented by memories of Braith… the vampire prince who shattered her heart.

Her only solace from the anguish is with Max, her best friend, and fellow blood slave. Just as Aria begins to salvage the broken pieces of her wounded spirit, a marauding group of vampires raid the caves where the rebels are temporarily sheltered.

With the security of the caves gone, and vampires hunting them, Aria tries to stay hidden while she searches for her family. She isn’t expecting to come face to face with Braith.

Haunted by Aria’s betrayal, Braith spent the past months becoming a monster. When he learns she was spotted in the woods, he tries to stay away, but finds himself drawn to the rebel who stole his heart.

Divided between their loyalties and their hearts, will their love be enough to overcome their past, or will their differences tear them apart forever?

***The Captive Series is mature YA/New Adult. This book contains some language, violence, and sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.***

Recommended reading order for the completed Captive Series.
Captured (Book 1)
Renegade (Book 2)
Refugee (Book 3)
Salvation (Book 4)
Redemption (Book 5)
Broken (The Captive Series Prequel)
Vengeance (Book 6)
Unbound (Book 7)

June 3
Erica Stevens
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

FallenRose ,


I just finished both books from this series and it was spectacular! I loved the build up with the story line and it has a few twists in it. A bit drawn out but it doesn't make you lose interest. I seriously hope that the next book is coming out soon. Meanwhile I'm probably gonna check out her other books because this was a nice read for anyone who likes romance an a bit of a supernatural theme.

JC Cincy Kid ,

Renegade- Even BETTER!

Few second books in a series are an equal to the 1st- however I’m now even more pulled into the sequence of the story. These (2) main characters are way more fascinating and inter-connected than I thought. Now- only thing to do now is move on to Book (3)! Can’t wait. JB

Wynter7Sash ,


Not as good as first one but it still is worth the read and worth continuing.

More Books by Erica Stevens

Other Books in This Series