• $3.99

Publisher Description

The renegade cowboy returns

It’s been nine years since Trask Beaumont left Gilt Edge, Montana, with an unsolved crime in his wake, and Lillian Cahill has convinced herself she’s finally over him. But when the rugged cowboy with the easy smile suddenly shows up at her bar, there’s a pang in her heart arguing the attraction never faded. And that’s dangerous, because Trask has returned on a mission to clear his name and win Lillie back.

Tired of running, Trask knows he must uncover the truth of the past before he can hope for a future with the woman he’s never forgotten. But if Lillie’s older brother, the sheriff, learns that Trask is back in town, he’ll arrest him for murder. Now Trask is looking for a showdown, and he won’t leave town again without one—or without Lillie.

February 28
HQN Books
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Very good!

I have read several books by Ms. Daniels and they have all been awesome and this one did not disappoint. Second chance romance with great twists and turns.
It's been nine years since Lillie Cahill waited hours for Trask Beaumont to run away together with an accusation of murder hanging over his head. Knowing he couldn't do that to her he did the hardest thing, left her behind.
Living her dream as co-owner of Stagecoach Saloon with her twin brother Darby, Lillie has made the most of her life and dreams if only she could move past Trask. As if she has congers him up in her mind Trask is back to clear his name and get Lillie back. Lillie tells him she's moved on, if only that was true. She will help him clear his name then he can leave again. Lillie can believe that's she's moved on but Trask will show her he's there to stay and earn her forgiveness. With questions asked and fingers pointed they will stir the beehive and things start to unravel. Trask and Lillie just might not live long enough to prove his innocence.
I can not wait to read the next book.

*Book Obsessed Chicks Review team

More Books by B.J. Daniels

Other Books in This Series