Restraint Restraint
Book 5 - Heaven Hill Generations

Restraint

    • 4.3 • 30 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The Heaven Hill Series is perfect for fans of Nina Levine, Cee Bowerman, and Jeanne St. James


From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Laramie Briscoe comes the fifth book in the Heaven Hill Generations Series.


Trust Laramie Briscoe to provide engaging characters in a well-built world I want to revisit again and again. Carly Phillips, NY Times bestselling author.


Restraint

noun - the action of keeping something under control


Caelin Blackfoot


For eight years Justice Walker has been the woman haunting my dreams. Now she's grown, and it's no longer a dream.


It's reality.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
August 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
243
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laramie Briscoe Books
SELLER
Heather Hays
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Samantha B. Sokol ,

Finally getting Justice and Caelin’s story!

Finally getting Justice and Caelin’s story! After the buildup over multiple books between these two, I was so excited that they were finally going to get their HEA and I couldn’t be more happier over how things ended up for them! When Justice finally takes control and shows Caelin that she’s ready and her childhood crush has only grown and flourished for him, he finally gets Drew’s permission to pursue her and is all in. I also love that in addition to the love story for these two, we also get to know Justice as an adult and start to grow into herself by telling her family that she isn’t the same girl who was previously kidnapped and that she can handle things herself. Ironically, the day she really takes that on is a day that stuff goes down in town, and we are able to see her true strength, and we see that she’s a lot stronger than the MC thinks she is and has learned from her life experiences. I loved this story, and I can’t wait to see who’s next especially after the ending with Harley!
I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

AsunaYui88 ,

A little disappointed

I love the Heaven Hill books but this one was not as good. It felt disjointed and didn’t flow like the other books. There just wasn’t a conflict driving the narrative to keep me engaged. The timeline of events between novels and the time gaps don’t always seem to make sense. Its like we’re missing a lot of years from when the Generations series started and now. The continuity feels unimportant to the author but it drives me crazy I can’t figure out how old people should be and how much time has passed. All in all though, I do love Justice and Caelin together. They are perfect for each other.

More Books Like This

Combust Combust
2022
Sullivan Sullivan
2021
Enigma Enigma
2020
Bishop Bishop
2022
Left Left
2016
Crown MMA Romance - The Outsiders Series: Books 1 – 4 Crown MMA Romance - The Outsiders Series: Books 1 – 4
2023

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Meant To Be Meant To Be
2013
Renegade Renegade
2017
Menace Menace
2017
Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
2019
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
2014
Only The Beginning Only The Beginning
2014

Customers Also Bought

Combust Combust
2022
Bucking Tradition Bucking Tradition
2021
Broken Deeds MC: Second Generation #1 Broken Deeds MC: Second Generation #1
2021
Livin' on the Edge Livin' on the Edge
2021
Changing Lanes Changing Lanes
2021
Royal Mess Royal Mess
2021

Other Books in This Series

Hurricane Hurricane
2017
Wild Wild
2018
Fury Fury
2019
Hollow Hollow
2020