Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

    • 4.2 • 314 Ratings

Publisher Description

Book One of the Resurrection Trilogy and now optioned for film, from prize-winning author Michael J. Totten Welcome to a world turned to ashes.Annie Starling is missing her memory of the last eight weeks--the most devastating in history. It started in Russia and went global in a matter of days, the most virulent virus the world has ever known. It's stripping its victims of every last thing that makes them human. And that's just the beginning. The other survivors are no less dangerous than the infected. She meets Lane, who stops at nothing to assert power and control over everybody who's left; Kyle, who dreams of building a new world upon the ruins of the old; Hughes, who lost the ability to feel after burying his family; and Parker, who threatens to tear himself and his companions apart.And when her memories finally return, Annie discovers a terrifying secret that could change everything--but she can't tell a soul what it is.Praise for Resurrection: A Zombie Novel"For fans of World War Z and The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten's Resurrection is the novel you've been waiting for." - Scott William Carter, author of Ghost Detective"In the tradition of The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten delivers a must-read with Resurrection. Action packed with a wicked twist, this is one book I couldn't put down." --Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files"Resurrection dragged me in from the first page, with fast-paced, suspense-filled action and multi-layered and totally believable characters. Painting a vivid and gritty picture of a post-apocalyptic Northwest, Totten puts us into the minds and emotional struggles of a group of mismatched survivors forced to band together for protection even when they're on the verge or ripping each other apart. He also wrote one of the scariest passages I've read in any horror or suspense story...so be warned if you're afraid of the dark, or water, or both." - JC Andrijeski, author of Rook

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
August 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Belmont Estate Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
264.3
KB

Customer Reviews

LP2016 ,

Resurrection

Great story. My interest was held throughout the story.

Ri5004 ,

Talented author great book of survival and hope

Best zombie book and one of best writing styles I’ve read easy to read but also great details. Totally underrated book, should be one of best zombie novels

Abstract2day ,

Great book.

Great book. Very well written. Part of me wants to give 4 stars. Because of the character Parker. People do not change. Especially wife beaters. Even if he only supposedly did it once..he will find a reason to do it again. Those types of men convince women that they are crap on their shoes. They destroy everything in the womans life, especially if she tries to leave. They are so very vindictive. The end of the world would not change him to suddenly care for and respect others. They are narcissistic. But it is a fictional book so theres that.

More Books by Michael J. Totten

2011
2011
2017
2011
2019
2016

Customers Also Bought

2015
2014
2015
2016
2014
2018