Resurrection: A Zombie Novel Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

    • 4.2 • 338 Ratings

Publisher Description

Book One of the Resurrection Trilogy and now optioned for film, from prize-winning author Michael J. Totten Welcome to a world turned to ashes.Annie Starling is missing her memory of the last eight weeks--the most devastating in history. It started in Russia and went global in a matter of days, the most virulent virus the world has ever known. It's stripping its victims of every last thing that makes them human. And that's just the beginning. The other survivors are no less dangerous than the infected. She meets Lane, who stops at nothing to assert power and control over everybody who's left; Kyle, who dreams of building a new world upon the ruins of the old; Hughes, who lost the ability to feel after burying his family; and Parker, who threatens to tear himself and his companions apart.And when her memories finally return, Annie discovers a terrifying secret that could change everything--but she can't tell a soul what it is.Praise for Resurrection: A Zombie Novel"For fans of World War Z and The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten's Resurrection is the novel you've been waiting for." - Scott William Carter, author of Ghost Detective"In the tradition of The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten delivers a must-read with Resurrection. Action packed with a wicked twist, this is one book I couldn't put down." --Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files"Resurrection dragged me in from the first page, with fast-paced, suspense-filled action and multi-layered and totally believable characters. Painting a vivid and gritty picture of a post-apocalyptic Northwest, Totten puts us into the minds and emotional struggles of a group of mismatched survivors forced to band together for protection even when they're on the verge or ripping each other apart. He also wrote one of the scariest passages I've read in any horror or suspense story...so be warned if you're afraid of the dark, or water, or both." - JC Andrijeski, author of Rook

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
August 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Belmont Estate Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
264.3
KB

Customer Reviews

LP2016 ,

Resurrection

Great story. My interest was held throughout the story.

lmaononono ,

Most interesting take on zombies ever!

I love zombies and usually never get the creeps. This time I did! I deeply enjoyed the imagery and humanity the author highlighted for each character. No one was portrayed in a way that seemed implausible for ordinary people. I really enjoyed reading this book! 10/10

Ri5004 ,

Talented author great book of survival and hope

Best zombie book and one of best writing styles I’ve read easy to read but also great details. Totally underrated book, should be one of best zombie novels

More Books Like This

Zombies Episode 10: State of Emergency Zombies Episode 10: State of Emergency
2011
Zombies! Episode 7: Conflicts of Interest Zombies! Episode 7: Conflicts of Interest
2011
Zombies! Episode 6: Barriers Collapse Zombies! Episode 6: Barriers Collapse
2011
After: The Shock After: The Shock
2013
Unbeaten Unbeaten
2020
Of Dust and Sand Of Dust and Sand
2019

More Books by Michael J. Totten

On the Hunt in Baghdad On the Hunt in Baghdad
2011
Raid Night Raid Night
2011
Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel Into the Wasteland: A Zombie Novel
2017
In the Land of the Brother Leader In the Land of the Brother Leader
2011
The Last City: A Zombie Novel The Last City: A Zombie Novel
2019
Dispatches: Stories from War Zones, Police States and Other Hellholes Dispatches: Stories from War Zones, Police States and Other Hellholes
2016

Customers Also Bought

Twice Dead (The Zombie Crisis--Book 1) Twice Dead (The Zombie Crisis--Book 1)
2014
The Becoming The Becoming
2020
Elysium Dreams Elysium Dreams
2015
Edge of Shadows (Shadows #1) Edge of Shadows (Shadows #1)
2011
Victim Zero Victim Zero
2017
Sanctuary 12 Sanctuary 12
2013