Ride or Die

A Female Sleuth Thriller

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

This novel is the third book in A.J. Lape’s hilarious and action-packed Darcy Walker Investigations series—an evolution of teenage heroine to pizza delivery driver to police officer on the streets of LA.



Darcy Walker is a rookie police officer working the night shift in the Los Angeles Police Department. A job tailor-made for adrenaline junkie Darcy, but one thing her new position entails is following the rules. Barely thirty days in and she fights the itch to go rogue when a Vegas mobster named Fat Tony sends someone to kidnap her and a reality television star winds up dead on her watch.


Against orders, Darcy bloodhounds Fat Tony behind her sergeant’s back and secretly runs her own vice op inside a TV series to find a murderer. But what she sees as going above and beyond the call of duty, detectives take as interference in their cases. She’s on thin ice, and they let her know she's about to get wet. 


For fans of Stephanie Plum, Veronica Mars, Fortune Redding, and other humorous mystery-thriller heroines, Ride or Die will leave you laughing one minute…then hiding under your bed the next.

Buy Ride or Die today and jump into the action today!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
514
Pages
PUBLISHER
A. J. Lape
SELLER
Ada Lape
SIZE
3.2
MB

Customer Reviews

mcambra ,

Love me some Darcy!

Darcy is back and finally an LAPD officer! Some new faces, but all my favorites are back. Still the same verb, stepping on toes and doing her own thing. She won’t stop until she solves the mystery. Be prepared to stay up all night cause you won’t be able to put this one down!

More Books by A. J. Lape

2012
2015
1014
2016
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2022
2018
2019