• $2.99

Publisher Description

“The tough, protective heroes you’ve been waiting for. Fans of Maya Banks’ KGI, Susan Stoker, and Lexi Blake will love Monette Michaels’ Security Specialists International series.” Cherise Sinclair, NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author.


They escaped the cartel in Mexico.

Three months after a dangerous and chaotic flight to freedom, Dr. Anton Vasilov and his new wife Lucia have settled into the small-town life of Osprey's Point. Courtesy of SSI, Anton now runs the town's sole medical practice. Trained chef Lucia is cooking part-time at Earl's Diner.

They believe they've finally found a safe haven from Lucia's vicious uncle and his cartel henchmen.

Gaining the town's trust might take longer.

Although the isolated lakefront community welcomes the new chef, Anton isn't as lucky. The year-round residents, mostly hardened military vets, have a harder time accepting him. Anton is determined to gain their trust and be part of the town, because he and Lucia have a baby on the way.

However, their safe haven may not be safe, after all.

Worry creeps into their newfound happiness when a stranger comes to town. Has the cartel found them? As the SSI operatives and vets consider tactics, Anton formulates his own plan. Because the ex-Russian special forces soldier will do whatever it takes to protect his wife and unborn child.

Fighting for their lives and their home, Anton and Lucia must ride out the storm one more time.

“Ms. Michaels' writing is tight, the dialogue is witty and it deserves to be on your "MUST READ" list.”John Matteson, Goodreads.

Read all of Monette Michaels' series:

Security Specialists International
1 - Eye of the Storm
1.5 - Stormy Weather Baby
2 - Cold Day in Hell
2.5 - Storm Front
3 - Weather the Storm
4 - Storm Warning
4.5 - Hot as Hell
5 - An Ill Wind
6 - Firestorm

The Prime Chronicles
1 - Prime Obsession
2 - Prime Selection
3 - Prime Imperative
3.5 - Prime Claiming
4 - Prime Target

The Gooden and Knight Mysteries
1 - A Virtuous Vampire
2 - The Deadly Séance

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
120
Pages
PUBLISHER
Monette Draper
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
352.4
KB

More Books by Monette Michaels