• $0.99

Publisher Description

Lucy Davenport made a promise to her father and husband right before they died and she's vowed to keep it at any cost. But when she draws unwanted attention to her secret plans, she's forced to risk everything she's kept guarded. Because the man standing in her way threatens not only her goal, but the walls she's carefully constructed around her heart.

Keats McCall is an environmental preservationist navigating the globe on behalf of heritage protection. When he catches Lucy at his latest project, he suspects she's up to no good. She's secretive, sexy as hell--and has trouble written all over her. He devises a plan to keep her close so he can keep an eye on her. But what he isn't prepared for is just how close he wants to get.

Each book in the Take a Risk series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Worth the Risk
Book #2 Risky Surrender
Book #3 His Million Dollar Risk

August 26
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

An awesome HEA!

All Lucy Davenport, archeologist, wants to do is fulfill the promise she made to her father and husband before they died in a Guatemalan cave two years ago. Keats McCall, preservationist, thought he'd found a thief, but what he'd found was an archeologist with questionable motives. Lucy's task is in direct conflict with the job Keats is assigned to do. Does he allow her to fulfill her promise illegally and possibly go to jail or does he find a way to help the woman he's fallen desperately in love with?

I love the way the author connects the two main characters and pulls the reader into the romance. Even though I usually enjoy books that are a little longer in length, I did enjoy this one. I think there could have been more storyline during the romance because it did feel a tiny bit rushed, but it was still a fulfilling HEA with a good beginning and ending. I look forward to reading any books written by Robin Bielman in the future.

Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Robin Bielman

Other Books in This Series