River of The Dead (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 11) River of The Dead (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 11)

River of The Dead (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 11‪)‬

Inspiration for THE TURKISH DETECTIVE, BBC Two's sensational new TV series

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Barbara Nadel's gripping Ikmen mysteries are the inspiration behind The Turkish Detective, BBC Two's sensational eight-part TV crime drama series, out now.


The shadows of an ancient city hide a very modern murder...


River of the Dead
is a chilling psycho-mystery from the highly acclaimed and award-winning author Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and M J Lee.

'This page turner of a book proceeds to an exciting conclusion... picking up and reading the 11th title by Barbara Nadel was like putting on a comfortable pair of gloves; she writes with such fluidity and grace about a country she has a lot of intimacy with... a real delight' - Eurocrime.co.uk

Convicted murderer and drug baron Yusuf Kaya has escaped from Istanbul prison. He appears to have had inside help...

Inspector Cetin Ikmen is called to investigate Kaya's contacts in the city, while Inspector Suleyman heads to Kaya's home town of Mardin, a dangerous city in the south east of Turkey. Back in Istanbul, as Ikmen delves deeper into Kaya's past, the body count continues to rise. Meanwhile, Suleyman discovers that Kaya has another wife in Mardin, an American woman heavily guarded by members of the Kaya clan. It's not long before the two Inspectors are caught up in a terrifying web of arms and drug running, terrorism, blackmail and murder...

What readers are saying about River of the Dead:

'A compelling and complex story line'

'I found this book very moving and very spiritual'

'She [Barbara Nadel] is consistently excellent'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
May 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
7
MB

More Books Like This

The Crane Pavilion The Crane Pavilion
2015
The Emperor's Woman The Emperor's Woman
2015
The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3 The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3
2015
The Bride Box The Bride Box
2013
Arctic Chill Arctic Chill
2010
The Nuns of Nara The Nuns of Nara
2019

More Books by Barbara Nadel

Belshazzar's Daughter (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 1) Belshazzar's Daughter (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 1)
2010
Arabesk (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 3) Arabesk (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 3)
2011
Harem (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 5) Harem (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 5)
2010
Body Count (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 16) Body Count (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 16)
2014
Deep Waters (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 4) Deep Waters (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 4)
2011
Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 15) Deadline (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 15)
2013