Rocco and the Price of Lies

    • 4.5 • 11 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A government conspiracy that goes to the very top...

Murder by suicide? Three senior government officials – a judge, a politician, and an ex-police chief – are all dead by their own hands.

Inspector Lucas Rocco finds himself once more working for the Interior Ministry: undertaking an investigation meant to avoid a government scandal and ignoring unpalatable truths. He's soon convinced that a common denominator must be at play...

Rocco uncovers top-level fraud, theft and deception. And when he narrowly survives an attempt on his life, he realises that he has nothing to lose by bringing the truth out in to the open – whatever the risks.

The sixth gripping instalment in the Inspector Rocco crime thrillers, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Jean-Luc Bannalec and Mark Billingham.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Adrian Magson

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020