• $2.99

Publisher Description

A darkness grips his soul, and only she can clear it. But at what cost?

With his hard rock band Pink Melon nominated for a Grammy, lead singer Brett Rhys-Falwyck’s dreams are about to come true. Then tragedy strikes. Losing the one person he loves most, he turns to the only thing he knows will never fail him—his music. But even that’s betrayed by the corrupt owner of the band’s management company that owns his soul. Turning his back on his bandmates, he finds himself in the mountains of Colorado—running a band camp, of all things.

Cecelia Amundson, angel and owner of the Havenwood Falls Music & More store, can’t stop dreaming of a man she’s never met. Knowing he needs her help, she invites him to Havenwood Falls to run a music camp sponsored by her store. As soon as he arrives, she senses a darkness gripping his soul and curling its hooks deeper inside him.

In a race to save his soul, Cecelia grows ever closer to Brett. But she must hold tight to her heart, for within this tortured man lies a secret darker than her past, and deadlier than she ever imagined. 

Welcome to the secluded mountain town of Havenwood Falls, home to sexy men, strong women, and neighbors who bite. Discover supernatural mystery, thrills, and romance in a place where everyone has a deep, dark, and often deadly secret.

This is a New Adult paranormal romance introducing the world of Havenwood Falls, a collaborative series in the fantasy genre featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. Each author writes a stand-alone story, so they can be read in any order.

Havenwood Falls books by Susan Burdorf:

Old Wounds
Rock Me Gently
Havenwood Falls Short Story Anthology 2018

You might also enjoy these books in the main Havenwood Falls series:

Alpha’s Queen by Lila Felix
Flames Among the Frost by Amy Hale
Ink & Fire by R.K. Ryals
Nowhere to Hide by Belinda Boring
Defying Gravity by Kallie Ross

Books released on a monthly basis.

May 25
Rock Me Gently
Angdora Productions, LLC

More Books by Susan Burdorf

Other Books in This Series