Rogue Academic

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Lara Turner wants nothing to do with Godslayer Academy.

After her father and hundreds of other innocents were massacred in a small Midwestern town by the gods themselves, an eccentric billionaire funds a school specifically to take them down when they attack again - and they will.

And he wants Lara to attend.

Lara is brilliant, blunt, and stubborn, but refuses to be part of anything that would inspire the gods' wrath. She doesn't want to risk anyone else.

But when Robert Lannister - who happens to be just as stubborn and much more brilliant than she is - makes her an offer she can't refuse, Lara is forced to confront the fact that she does want revenge, and this is the opportunity for it - even if it means putting herself at risk.

Rogue Academic is the first book in a new series by USA Today Best Selling Author Isadora Brown. Fans of THE AVENGERS and Sarah J. Maas can't put this paranormal academy series down!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
March 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
85
Pages
PUBLISHER
Isadora Brown
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

MA2674 ,

Great potential

Lara Turner is adamantly opposed to going to the godslayer academy. After her father’s death in an unprovoked attack she has tried to live with the survivors guilt and help her mother working part time and going to school. All that changes when she meets the man behind the school and he is determined and more stubborn than her and insists she attends.
This book lays a bunch of groundwork for future stories but at the same time hints of background of characters is what we get. I want to know more about Lara’s da as he seems to be the driving force for her actions since his death. What about Robert he picks this girl at random because she talks back to him and he gives her a scholarship, a job and a purpose. What’s his deal and what made him the way he is. That being said I like this story it has good bones and great potential. I’m eager to see how it develops how the gods are brought in. I want to know if the chemistry between characters will lead anywhere. Lots of unanswered questions but in a way that makes you anticipate more not unhappy at what’s left out. Definitely recommend.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

DSS302 ,

A Magnificent Story!!!!!!!

The storyline was fantastic. I enjoyed how unique and different it is. No, there wasn’t a lot of action throughout it but it gives great insight on how we are up to this point. Lara is smart, strong and has a curiosity that is intriguing. We see people and circumstances are not what we think they are. The story is extremely well written and developed. The descriptions are vivid and add that extra element to the story. This is definitely a must read and doesn’t disappoint. Can’t wait to see what happens next.
I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Shawnta01 ,

Good

The author has done a great job with building this world, its characters, and storyline. This book presents a nice start to the series because for me it read more like an introduction of characters and what may be a promising story, not the actual story itself but based on this setup I definitely plan to continue to the next book. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Isadora Brown

2016
2020
2020
2016
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022