• $3.99

Publisher Description

Left widowed and penniless after a loveless arranged marriage, Jillian reluctantly accepts the job of “refining” a Scottish Highlander who’s inherited an English title. The man infuriates and intrigues her, as well as shakes her resolve to never again let a man close.

Ian MacLeod never wanted to come to England, but his clan needs the profits he can gain by claiming his inherited English lands. When he meets the very proper Lady Jillian Newburn, he’s fascinated by what he suspects is a warm heart and fiery passion underneath her icy demeanor.

Getting past her chilly resolve to keep him at arm’s length will be a challenge, but this MacLeod has never backed down from a challenge in his life. But it’s not all fun and games and stolen kisses. There’s something about Jillian’s stepson that raises the hair on the back of Ian’s neck, and he’s knows better than to ignore the sign of danger that has never steered him wrong.

Each book in the Rogue series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Series Order:
Book 1: Rogue of the Highlands
Book 2: Rogue of the Isles
Book 3: Rogue of the Borders
Book 4: Sister of Rogues
Book 5: Rogue of the High Seas
Book 6: Rogue of the Moors

June 26
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

PRSbw58 ,

Knight in a Scottish Kilt!

This story was great. I really got sucked into it, and I could not stop eating! Even when I was scared to death, with hands shaking, as I read, I could not stop. The story flows, is cohesive and coherent. I found it very believable, engaging, realistic, and enjoyable.
Without becoming overly dramatic, bloody, or gross, the author conveys the depth of depravity, without overkill, no pun intended. lol
All in all I thoroughly enjoyed it, and plan to read Jamie and Mari’s, ‘cause clearly there is a huge story coming. 😊

More Books by Cynthia Breeding

Other Books in This Series