Romancing the Werewolf: A Supernatural Society Novella Romancing the Werewolf: A Supernatural Society Novella
#2 - Supernatural Society

Romancing the Werewolf: A Supernatural Society Novella

    • 4.7 • 58 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Gay. Victorian. Werewolves.

New York Times bestselling humor author Gail Carriger gives you everything you didn't know you wanted from dandy shifters in her popular Parasolverse.

ALPHA

Biffy, newly minted Alpha of the London Pack, is not having a good Christmas. His Beta abandoned him. His werewolves object to his curtain choices. And someone keeps leaving human babies on his doorstep.

BETA

Professor Randolph Lyall returns home to London after twenty years abroad to find his pack in chaos and his Alpha in crisis. It will take a lot of Beta efficiency to set everything to rights. Perhaps, in the process, he may even mend his own heart.

"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless)

This sweet funny romance is full of unexpected babysitting, holiday decorations, and no small amount of pining. Look for surprise appearances from popular side characters and the occasional strategic application of italics. Perfect for fans of KJ Charles, Jordan L Hawk, or Cat Sebastian this charming story features characters from Carriger's Parasol Protectorate series. Queer as Folk goes supernatural in this much-anticipated reunion between a certain quietly capable Beta and the werewolf Alpha who let him slip away.

The Supernatural Society novellas stand alone and may be read in any order. But if you're a stickler, this story chronologically follows Imprudence, and ties to events in Timeless. You can read what happens next to the packs in England and find out Channing's backstory in How to Marry a Werewolf.

Delicate Sensibilities?

Contains men who love other men and have waited decades to do so. And if you like that kind of thing there is also Carriger's San Andreas Shifter series.

Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas (includes this one and Romancing the Inventor)

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Claw & Courtship novellas

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (The Sumage Solution, The Omega Objection, The Enforcer Enigma)

The 5th Gender

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
November 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
175
Pages
PUBLISHER
GAIL CARRIGER LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
532.4
KB

Customer Reviews

Alice_FL ,

Some well-deserved happiness!

If you’ve read Carriger’s other books and/or novellas in this world of Victorian werewolves, it won’t be a surprise to know that the overall story arc is going to be. But watching Biffy and Lyall get there is deeply rewarding. (And if you haven’t read Carriger’s other work, don’t let the name Biffy fool you - he’s a wonderful character who’s only ridiculous in the best ways.) A fantastic glimpse into how decades worth of sexual tension finally got resolved!

jennthesecond ,

Inside scoop!

I really loved How to Marry a Werewolf, so this type of story that focuses on just a couple of characters and tells about things that were asides in the other books make me happy. I like that all the stories hang together, even ones that are of a different generation inform the younger set because vampires and werewolves are long lived enough to see humans grow up and families and careers. This becomes more cumbersome for the authoress to track as her body of work grows and she has done a lovely job of keeping details straight.

Airvamp12 ,

Werewolves love

I have read Gail’s series and her characters are full of life and personality that you fall in love with them and care about their happiness. So to finally get Biffy and Lyall story makes my fan girl heart happy. This a a must read and I would love to read more in the future.

More Books Like This

The Years of Longdirk The Years of Longdirk
2018
Tor/Forge Author Voices: Volume 3 Tor/Forge Author Voices: Volume 3
2011
The White Dragon The White Dragon
1986
The Brothers Cabal The Brothers Cabal
2014
The Heir Apparent (Book Four of The Guardians of the Flame) The Heir Apparent (Book Four of The Guardians of the Flame)
2017
The Flesh Market The Flesh Market
2015

More Books by Gail Carriger

Soulless Soulless
2009
Etiquette & Espionage Etiquette & Espionage
2013
Heartless Heartless
2011
Changeless Changeless
2010
Blameless Blameless
2010
Timeless Timeless
2012

Customers Also Bought

Disenchanted & Co. Disenchanted & Co.
2014
The Clockwork Wolf The Clockwork Wolf
2014
The Iron Wyrm Affair The Iron Wyrm Affair
2012
The Dancer Wore Opera Rose The Dancer Wore Opera Rose
2018
Thornbound: Volume II of The Harwood Spellbook Thornbound: Volume II of The Harwood Spellbook
2019
A Queer Trade A Queer Trade
2016

Other Books in This Series