Publisher Description

"Intensely sensuous, wrought with emotion, and so well written that I absolutely could not put it down!" ~ The Romance Reviews

Rough is a sexy new adult romantic suspense with a strong-and-silent-type hero…

I’m a cautionary tale. A statistic. A victim. A single teenage mother from the poor part of town. Most of the time I’m too busy working and struggling to care what people think. Survival doesn’t come easy.

I have a dark secret, a pressure valve, a rare moment just for myself. On these nights I visit a club. There I find men who give me what I need. Men who aren’t afraid to take what they want.

Men like Colin.

But he takes more than a few stolen hours. He demands more than my body. He wants my heart and soul—my happily ever after. I never thought I’d be Cinderella. I never thought a man that rough could be my prince.

“This is a book you MUST read if you like gritty, edgier romance that makes you think as well as turns you on.” ~ Cari Quinn, USA Today Bestselling Author

Author’s Note: ROUGH is a dark new adult romantic suspense novel in the Chicago Underground series. This part was previously published in Giving It Up by Amber Lin.

Books in the Chicago Underground series:
1. Rough
2. Hard
3. Fierce

Or you can get the bundled versions:
Rough Hard Fierce

May 24
Skye Warren
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

minniemousedoll ,


Intriguing and captivating romance. I enjoyed it very much and looking forward to reading Hard next.

RykerD ,


Underdeveloped characters, underdeveloped story-line. This could have been so much better. Just seemed very choppy and lacking

Kristi Simonsen ,


This book had me intrigued and I can't really put it any other way. I enjoyed the story and I can't wait to read more of the series to find out what happens. It really pulled me in and just had me intrigued the whole way through. There were times I wanted to smack both the characters, but I still kept coming back for more which makes it a great book in my opinion. It engages you and keeps you invested.

More Books by Skye Warren

Other Books in This Series