• $4.99

Publisher Description

Emma Chase, New York Times bestselling author of the Tangled Series & Legal Briefs Series, returns with the first of three sizzling standalone books about a family of racy, irresistible Royals. 

Nicholas Arthur Frederick Edward Pembrook, Crowned Prince of Wessco, aka “His Royal Hotness”, is wickedly charming, devastatingly handsome, and unabashedly arrogant—hard not to be when people are constantly bowing down to you. 

Then, one snowy night in Manhattan, the prince meets a dark haired beauty who doesn’t bow down. Instead, she throws a pie in his face.

Nicholas wants to find out if she tastes as good as her pie, and this heir apparent is used to getting what he wants.


Dating a prince isn’t what waitress Olivia Hammond ever imagined it would be.

There’s a disapproving queen, a wildly inappropriate spare heir, relentless paparazzi, and brutal public scrutiny. While they’ve traded in horse drawn carriages for Rolls Royces and haven’t chopped anyone’s head off lately—the royals are far from accepting of this commoner.

But to Olivia—Nicholas is worth it.


Nicholas grew up with the whole world watching, and now Marriage Watch is in full force. In the end, Nicholas has to decide who he is, but more importantly, who he wants to be: a King…or the man who gets to love Olivia forever.

October 18
Emma Chase, LLC
Emma Chase

Customer Reviews

none open to use ,

Good title for fun book

Even when you know what the anxiousness of the book is going to be, it was a good read. Strong male characters and even stronger female leads. Romantic and steamy read.

Stephanny65 ,

Must read

Amazing, love the character build, the ups and down, the trust between Nicholas, and Olivia. I can’t say enough good things

egganer ,

Royally Screwed

I really liked Olivia and Nicholas. Easy, romantic read with humor. I did not not appreciate the open bedroom door so I skipped those pages. The foul sexual language and innuendos added nothing to the story. 7/21/21

More Books by Emma Chase

Other Books in This Series