• $7.99

Publisher Description

The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. The nation’s fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.

As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend’s power—but claiming the firebird may be her ruin.

A New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
This title has Common Core connections.

Praise for the Grishaverse

“A master of fantasy.” —The Huffington Post
“Utterly, extremely bewitching.” —The Guardian
“The best magic universe since Harry Potter.” —Bustle
“This is what fantasy is for.” —The New York Times Book Review
“[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp.” —NPR
“The darker it gets for the good guys, the better.” —Entertainment Weekly
“Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down.” —USA Today
“There’s a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo’s original epic fantasy that sets it apart.” —Vanity Fair
“Unlike anything I’ve ever read.” —Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
“Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!” —Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series
“This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien.” ?RT Book Reviews
Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Young Adult
June 17
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Grades 7-13

Customer Reviews

SomLed ,

Great series...

Overall series (the first two books especially) were awesome. The characters and the plot were both developed so well I had a hard time putting the book down. However the last book didn’t turn out as I wanted and expected. I was disappointed that it didn’t seem as well thought out and written as the rest of the book. I would still recommend it, and overall it was a great read and a thrilling ride.

Life's notes ,


So here’s the dealio, I had finished of what is so far the shatter me series and have been in a mourning period for the my wait until the next book for that series. Then I search on websites books similar to the shatter me series. And this series isn’t really like the shatter me series, BUT IT IS GOOD. no... IT IS AMAZING. I read it in 2 days (obsessed). I made me cry and want MORE. Just the characters are so well thought out and amazing.

ashj555 ,

And it goes out on a whimper

This was a really promising series all the way until the end. The ending was so mundane and bad that it basically negates the rest of the book. Why do authors struggle so much with endings? I’m very disappointed to say the least.

More Books by Leigh Bardugo

Other Books in This Series