• $3.99

Publisher Description

She is causing her boss to break all his rules.Morgana Drake is smart, hard-working, and has an unusual addiction to cake. She refuses to let being fired from a terrible, dead-end job deter her from her dream: working for one of the largest internet-retailers in the world. When she's lucky enough to land an interview with one of their big bosses, will she make it through the meeting without drooling on her hot, potential boss?Henrik Payne, a top executive at a billion-dollar company, is sexy and mysterious, but kind of a jerk. He's in desperate need of an assistant that can follow his directions, precisely. The perfect candidate interviews for the job but it's her distracting curves and unique ideas that cause him to question all his rules.Rules of Payne is the standalone and the first book in the Cake Love series. If you like quirky heroines, misunderstood heroes, and books that leave you breathless then Elizabeth Lynx's take on what happens behind the sexy boss's office door is a must-read. 

Scroll up to DOWNLOAD Rules of Payne to get this sexy rom-com NOW!

March 27
Elizabeth Lynx
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Carmella3018 ,

Partially Disappointed

Reading the summary I was so excited for this book, but after the third chapter I became disappointed. I wish that it wasn’t so many plot holes. It would be times that a chapter ends and there would be weeks to months gaps with little to no context. Also most chapters ended in the middle of the scene. I liked the plot line but it was also very cliche

Stacciee ,

Not my favorite ..

The prologue sounded interesting but the writing fell a little flat. First of all there wasn’t enough backstory on this brooding millionaire so he came off more creepy than sexy and mysterious. There were a lot of parts of this book that just felt off, but there were also parts that were funny and captivating. It’s a toss up.

discriminatingreader ,

Rules of Payne

Couldn’t get through it. Horrible!

More Books by Elizabeth Lynx

Other Books in This Series