• $2.99

Publisher Description

During a daring raid to rescue prisoners he was hired to free, Lord Jeoffrey Blaisdell discovers Lady Rosalind Hamilton. To secure her own release as well, she agrees to his price, though she knows she cannot pay it. When he learns of her deception, Jeoffrey offers her an alternate price for rescue…

The payment is to be reaped by Lord Jeoffrey in his bedchambers—swiftly, immediately, and all night long.

Series description: The Passions stories are a series of loosely related Medieval historical romances that include strong BDSM and Domestic Discipline themes. The heroes are alpha and dominant but the heroines are also strong women in their own right. The first in the series is a romantic short story. The others are full-length novels.

"This story touched me on many levels. Doomed love affairs are always sad and uncomfortable, but "the way out" in this particular story was unique and inventive. Love at first sight is always a classic touch and the ending, although not totally unexpected, was still a marvelous resolution. The characters are unique to that particular time period, with the hero not only brave but compassionate and willing to share his feelings with his lady almost from their first meeting and the lady understanding and embracing the new house she finds herself in without trying to change its ways. My compliments to Ms. Kingston on this unique and wonderful story."
Amy L. Turpin for Timeless Tales Reviews

"Katherine Kingston makes you laugh and cry with the tale she weaves in RULING PASSION. Her characters come to life and deal with choices of honor and loyalty. The characters of Jeoffrey and Rosalind are sensual and passionate, making you look at chivalry with a whole new perspective. She takes a doomed love and turns it into a triumph. Ms. Kingston will surprise you with twists and turns, giving you the unexpected in a most delightful manner. I was impressed."
Four hearts
D. Sullivan, The Romance Studio

March 30
Katherine Kingston
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Katherine Kingston

Other Books in This Series