• $5.99

Publisher Description

In this classic love story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag, fire meets ice when a Yankee heartthrob falls for a resistant proper Southern belle determined to guard her heart.

Katie Quaid could never refuse a dare. It was the quality that had once made her a world-class equestrian. And it was the reason she’d been elected to introduce herself to Briarwood’s intimidatingly gorgeous new resident. It took one week to make Nick Leone the focus of the Virginia town’s rumor mill. So far he was a CIA agent, a male model, a fugitive—maybe all three.

Whatever Nick was, Katie learned one thing right away: she liked him. And that made him the greatest danger she’d faced since the accident that had ended her riding career. In the five years since, she’d buried herself in her business of restoring historic homes, afraid to share her scars with any man—scars that had destroyed more than one dream. Nick had disappointments of his own, but after meeting Katie, he sensed that fate had a better plan all along. And soon he would pose her with the greatest dare of all—to love again.

January 27
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

Rumor Has It

One of her early, early love stories that I wasn't aware of. Really sweet and easy read.

Anykind808 ,

Rumor Has It

You can't get a love deeper than thus story right here- Katie who has never loved a man such as Nick and he himself, can't give him a life with children. He is desperate to compromise with the woman he loves before he loses her and he himself. This I believe is a love you could only dream that could happen in life that you find yourself withsome who is willing to sacrifice so much just to have you. So I can say this a touching as well as heartbreaking happy love story.

Xxyz7 ,

Rumor Has It

This book was a huge disappointment. To say it was a nothing read is an understatement. Tami Hoag absolutely can and has written better.

More Books by Tami Hoag

Other Books in This Series