Publisher Description

"I couldn't put it down! Every chapter left me wanting more!" - Readers' Favourite Review.Who could guess that one brush of a fingertip over a shimmering soul-string could flip your world upside down and inside out? Nineteen-year-old Helena's life changes when her spirit enters the Angel Realm in search of her father. But, things don't go as planned. Against her guardian angel's warnings, she binds her soul to a vampire—a creature she thought only existed in horror movies.Lucious has spent his immortality looking for the monsters who killed his sire. The last thing he needs is to be vulnerable because of a bond with a reckless girl. Yet, he sees how he can turn this to his advantage. Believing that Helena possesses great power, he plans to use her against the Council as a bargaining chip.When Helena meets the gorgeous and also terrifying vampire with whom she's now stuck sharing an emotional bond, she realises that her life will never be the same. Despite fighting against Lucious's manipulative ways, she can't deny their attraction.As their desire for each other intensifies, she needs to know if she can trust him. After all, her life and soul are on the line.For readers who enjoyed The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith, Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer, or A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest.HELENA HAWTHORN SERIES: - Alexander: Memoirs (Prequel & A Vampire In Love Book 1)- Russian Roulette- Demon Gates- Crumbling Control- Desired (Spin-off Novella)- Monochrome Interview (A Vampire In Love Book 2)- Fated Origins - Cherished (Spin-off Novella)- Dark Affiliations- Blood Witch-Twisted Truths (2019)

Young Adult
October 4
May Freighter
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Hs2004user ,


Interesting to check

Betinaclark ,


This book is packed with adventure. Helena is bravely faces challenges at every corner after being exposed to the supernatural world. I enjoyed how well developed the characters were written and watching them “grow” with the story.

More Books by May Freighter

Other Books in This Series