• $4.99

Publisher Description

A mafia romance about best friends turned enemies by Rachel Van Dyken, the number one New York Times bestselling author of the Eagle Elite series.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend…
I never thought my father would ask this of me, to become the second generation at Eagle Elite University, to rule with an iron fist, and to take care of anyone who gets in our way.
But ever since the incident.
Ever since Him.
There’s been a war in our little clique.
After all, a house divided cannot stand.
He’s the problem, not me.
He used to kiss me like I was his oxygen.
Now he looks at me like I’m his poison.
But we both drank it, again and again, never believing there would be a day when our love would start a war.
And our friendship would shatter into a million pieces.
Then again, the worst thing you could do in the mafia is hang on to hope that your life will be normal.
The second worst thing?
Fall in love with your best friend.
And heir to the Nicolasi throne.

May 19
Rachel Van Dyken
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

P.ryleigh ,

Be still my heart!

As always Rachel manages to pull ALL the emotions out of your soul when reading. You’ll laugh, cry, and then wish evil on her only to be laughing yet again. Though this new series does not require reading the original EE series, if you don’t want to after reading this I’ll question your judgement.

Serena and Junior will seriously have you all up in your feelings. The story moves from the first page to the last. You’ll never find a spot where you think ok I can pause here for the night. Because you always want to know what’s next. Getting to meet the second generation of mafia, I’m not sure I don’t love them more than their parents. This is a series I can read on repeat and never be bored.

Virna Thompson ,

Enemies to lovers romance with all the feels!

Though I did not read the original series, I was excited to jump into this spin off, which can be read as a standalone, and I loved it. Ruthless Princess by Rachel Van Dyken is an enemies to lovers romance that will grip you from start to finish. First the family dynamic was amazing. They are not your typical family, but the love and respect is there. But because of who they are, there is no dating allowed. Period. So, when Serena and Junior begin to have feelings for each other, their cousin puts a stop to it, to protect them. Now there is nothing but hate between them, right? Though Serena and Junior must continue to interact with each other, there is no love lost there. Except if they are honest with each other. The book was dark, gritty and captivating. I am so excited to read the previous books and see what comes next.

Happy reading!

Bbbbbbb2012 ,

Mafia strikes again


Rachel has knocked this book series out of the park. Even though you don’t need to read the Eagle Elite series before reading this, you most certainly will want to after. You will have a thirst to know everything about all the characters. The reason is because you will succumb to this book and want to eat, breath, and dream of mafia. It’s an amazing escape from what is going on in the world right now and will allow you to have all the feels that you might have been missing lately.

This book has given me chicken skin from the first chapter. There were places where I had to hold my breath because heaven forbid if I released a breath and missed something. So, while turning blue in the face and having a blush on my chest from how hot this book is; I probably looked like a rainbow. There are scenes in this book that will make you blush not because they are smoking hot (even though they are) buy because there is a raw intensity in the way the words were written on every page.

The love/hate relationship that we can all relate to at some point in our lives is displayed so vividly that it becomes a beautiful piece of art. There is the light of love and the darkness of the mafia but it is balanced in the grey to show us that not everything is light and dark. Life does live in the grey and sometimes that’s the sweetest spot of life. It’s the two twirl moments.

If you’re wanting a book that just takes you away and gives you the thirst for more this is hands down the book for you.

More Books by Rachel Van Dyken

Other Books in This Series