• $4.99

Publisher Description

Can a secret stop true love?

Dr. Daniella Bell came to town with a secret. Caring and dedicated, she quickly wins the trust of her patients, and falls for handsome cattle station heir, Mark Walker. But as their relationship grows, Daniella discovers that the local rumor mill can threaten both friendships and careers, and that a small town like Ryders Ridge also has secrets. Just as Daniella considers running away for a second time, a terrible accident forces her to face her past, and risk losing Mark forever.

Fans of Kristan Higgins, Barbara Freethy or the TV-series ER may enjoy this connected series blending family, secrets, medical drama, and small-town contemporary romance.

PRAISE FOR CHARLOTTE NASH:

"A skilful mix of rural charm and gripping medical drama." — West Weekend Magazine on RYDERS RIDGE

"A spirited heroine, a sexy farmer and a secret. Nash has created a dynamic debut novel that grabs you from the first page." —Fleur McDonald, author of Red Dust and The Missing Pieces of Us on RYDERS RIDGE

"A poignant story of loss, love and redemption set against the stunning backdrop of the Victorian high country. Charlotte Nash writes about characters and communities we’d love to get to know and places we’d love to visit." — Christine Wells, author of The Wife's Tale and The Traitor's Girl on THE HORSEMAN

"Features the kind of country town we all want to settle down in and the kind of man we’d pick to fall in love with." — iBooks review of THE HORSEMAN

"Beautifully written and I savoured every word. I can’t recommend this one enough. Do keep the tissues ready as there will be times that tears are shed and you will be smiling also. I loved this one." — Amazon reviewer on THE HORSEMAN

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
January 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
362
Pages
PUBLISHER
Flying Nun Publications
SELLER
Flying Nun Publications
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

GreyGirl50 ,

A wonderful adventure!

This book was like a wonderful adventure in Australia; a land that I have never visited but I’m sure I would enjoy because of this talented author and her storytelling. Daniella is an interesting character because though she’s a well trained and perfectly competent doctor she’s unsure of herself and can’t see a clear career path ahead, professionally and personally. That complicates matters when she meets Mark, who runs a huge family cattle operation in the small town of Ryder’s Ridge. Mark is a wonderfully appealing character who loves the land and wants nothing more than to live his life like his forefathers. Unfortunately, monetary concerns have forced his father to deal with investors that Mark fears will cause him to lose everything he holds dear. The mutual romantic spark between Daniella and Mark is sweetly compelling and though they come from very different worlds, Mark’s infatuation kept me hoping for a happy ending. There are plenty of interesting secondary characters that populate this small community where social customs and gossip revolve around everyday life in Ryder’s Ridge. All in all this is a well told coming of age story that I found emotionally compelling and entertaining, while it gave me a small glimpse of a country that I will only ever see in my dreams. I read a complimentary copy of this book through NetGalley and all opinions expressed in my voluntary review are completely my own.

More Books by Charlotte Nash

Other Books in This Series