Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5) Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5)

Saintly Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 5‪)‬

Murder and intrigue in medieval Canterbury

    • 4.4 • 18 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A miracle... or murder?

Paul Doherty writes a gripping novel in Saintly Murders, the fifth Kathryn Swinbrooke mystery. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Ellis Peters.


In the late summer of 1472, medieval physician and apothecary Kathryn Swinbrooke is summoned to investigate yet another puzzling situation in Canterbury. She is appointed by the Archbishop as Advocatus Diaboli - the Devil's Advocate - to argue against the beatification of Roger Atworth, a friar in the Order of the Sack and confessor of King Edward's mother. Atworth has died under mysterious circumstances, and there are rumours afloat of miraculous happenings surrounding his body. When Kathryn begins asking questions at the friary about Atworth's death, she discovers that the logical explanation is murder, not a miracle. But Kathryn suspects a link between his death and that of an English spy outside the friary. With the murderer still on the loose, what began as a search for the town's ills becomes Kathryn's pursuit of a killer...

What readers are saying about the Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries:
'The sense of menace, depth of characterization and interesting cast of characters make this book, and the series, a brilliant read'
'A great romp through medieval England'
'Superb plot and characters. Kathryn is so interesting and insight into the history of the time is so well documented. You feel as if you were there and can even smell it!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
225
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 6) A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 6)
2013
The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4) The Book of Shadows (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 4)
2013
The Eye of God (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 2) The Eye of God (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 2)
2013
Green Darkness Green Darkness
2015
Death Magic Death Magic
2018
The Queen's Lady The Queen's Lady
2009

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
A Wicked Deed A Wicked Deed
2010
The Killer Of Pilgrims The Killer Of Pilgrims
2010
Death of a Scholar Death of a Scholar
2014
The Butcher Of Smithfield The Butcher Of Smithfield
2010
The Piccadilly Plot The Piccadilly Plot
2012