• $3.99

Publisher Description

From award winning author Debra Dier comes a tale of a returning war hero and the lady intent on healing his wounded soul. Saint’s Temptation is set during the Regency period in England. This edition includes substantial revisions to the original paperback edition, including changes to plot and characters while maintaining the original intent of the story.

Saint’s Temptation is the sequel to Devil’s Honor. Book 4 in The Heiresses Series. Each book in the series can be enjoyed as a stand-alone novel.

Clayton Trevelyan, Earl Huntingdon, always did what was expected of him, until the day his beautiful, impetuous, eccentric fiancée Marisa Grantham ended their engagement. No one expected the quiet young scholar known as The Saint to purchase a commission and march off to fight in the Peninsula. Seven years later, Clay returned home a war hero and former spy determined to find an appropriate bride—his last promise to his father. Hardened by war, the once shy young man knew precisely what he needed in a bride. She must be quiet, dignified, intelligent, and above all have no illusions of marrying for affection. After losing Marisa, he swore never again to allow a woman close to his heart.

When Marisa overhears two men discussing plans to murder Clayton, she swears she will do anything to keep the stubborn Earl alive, even if that involves kidnapping him. No longer the naïve young woman who allowed her one and only love to walk away, Marisa is determined not to lose him a second time. Yet as she fights her way past his defenses and struggles to heal the wounds scrawled across Clay’s gentle soul, a murderer lurks in the shadows, threatening both their lives.

“Ms. Dier, with deft turn of phrase and insight into human nature, wrings an emotionally charged tale from her characters which engages both interest and empathy of her readers!”— Copyright © Literary Times, Inc. All rights reserved — From Literary Times

“Debra Dier always brings something new and special to the genre…”—RT Reviews

February 19
Dierington Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Debra Dier

Other Books in This Series