• $3.99

Publisher Description

Imprisoned by Caleb and at the mercy of the king, Aria is determined not to let them break her.

However, the more atrocities she witnesses, the more she realizes there are some horrors no one can withstand, and sometimes survival isn’t the best option.
Tormented by the loss of Aria, Braith is forced to choose between his need to rescue her and the impending rebellion he was chosen to lead. Fighting the darkness threatening to drag him under, Braith struggles against becoming like the one thing he hates most… his father.
Faced with their separate challenges, Aria and Braith must come to terms with who they are, what they want, and the likelihood they can never be together.

War looms on the horizon...a war all will fight but not all will survive.

***The Captive Series is mature YA/New Adult. This book contains some language, violence, and sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.***

Recommended reading order for the completed Captive Series.
Captured (Book 1)
Renegade (Book 2)
Refugee (Book 3)
Salvation (Book 4)
Redemption (Book 5)
Broken (The Captive Series Prequel)
Vengeance (Book 6)
Unbound (Book 7)

June 3
Erica Stevens
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

romancereader77 ,


Again with the stupid cliffhangers. Other then that it was an awesome book so I gave it 5 stars. Usually when they end on cliffhanger I only give 4 just because of that but this is such a good book. Be prepared to buy them all if you want the whole good story though.

Xsmama ,

Leaves you hanging

Not to sound like a total pervert, but I read a lot and this book is the equivalent of waking up midway though a wet dream. It takes the main characters four books to finally get to the point where they actually have sex and the author felt that one measly paragraph (which was extremely vague and lacked details) was sufficient to describe something that had been drawn out over the previous four books! I still gave the book four stars because I really did like the series, I just felt it was a tease of what could have been.

Mia12567 ,

Amazing book

Amazing read.

More Books by Erica Stevens

Other Books in This Series