• $1.99

Publisher Description

Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Sam is Mad" is the 15th book in the series of beginning readers from ReadingTeacher.com.

New Words in Book 15:

mad, that

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.

Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.


Story Summary:

Mit the Chimp makes a paper-bag lion mask and puts it over his head. He pretends to be Sam the Lion and teases the other animals. Sis, Nan and a new character, Baby Bear, see through Mit’s disguise and are angry at his tricks. Sam is the angriest when he discovers Mit's impersonation of him. Finally, Mit drops the mask and tells the animals that Sam is the real lion.

Professional & Technical
November 1
Rapsey Enterprises, llc
Grades P-3

Customer Reviews

FrancisMorgan ,

This is a decodable book

What some people don't understand is that this book uses limited vocabulary as it is teaching a particular phoneme, and only uses words that the student has already learned from the earlier books.
The books should be read in order to be effective.

Ike Booth ,

Book 15

Great as my 6 yr old is learning to read

Taydriggs ,

Not that good

Book was extremely short, confusing and barely any words.

More Books by SWRL

Other Books in This Series