Same Time, Same Place Same Time, Same Place

Same Time, Same Place

A Novel

    • 3.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, Same Time, Same Place is "a heartwarming story about how history plays out in our present - and how the power to heal is right in front of us, if only we can be brave enough to look for the clues." (Vicky Zimmerman, author of Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies)

Daisy works nights. Nate works days. But maybe they aren’t as different as they assume.

Daisy is the night security guard at the Manchester Museum of Social History. She takes her job very seriously, protecting the museum from teenage troublemakers.

Nate works the day shift, though he'd be more suited as a museum guide the way he chats with the visitors. Daisy doesn't approve: how does he find it so easy to talk to strangers?

For five minutes each day, their shifts overlap at handover. It's the only interaction they have...until mysterious things begin to happen at the museum. Daisy notices priceless objects going missing and then reappearing, with no explanation (and with nothing on the security footage!). No one believes her except Nate, and he agrees to help her investigate.

They soon discover they have a lot more in common than they realized…and their investigation uncovers not only the truth, but new possibilities for their future.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Things We Keep The Things We Keep
2016
The Alibi Girl The Alibi Girl
2020
The Editor The Editor
2019
Reunion Reunion
2014
The Possibilities The Possibilities
2014
Sleepwalking in Daylight Sleepwalking in Daylight
2009

More Books by David M Barnett

Calling Major Tom Calling Major Tom
2017
The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91
2018
Things Can Only Get Better Things Can Only Get Better
2019
Filmový klub osamělých srdcí Filmový klub osamělých srdcí
2020
Allô, Major Tom ? Allô, Major Tom ?
2018

Customers Also Bought

Tuesday Mooney Talks To Ghosts Tuesday Mooney Talks To Ghosts
2019
Promise Me Promise Me
2023
And Now You're Back And Now You're Back
2021
Eight Perfect Hours Eight Perfect Hours
2021
The First Wife The First Wife
2022
The Messy Lives of Book People The Messy Lives of Book People
2022