Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)

Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9‪)‬

A deadly assassin stalks the pages of this medieval mystery

    • 4.5 • 21 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

An attempt on the King's life draws Hugh Corbett into a deadly investigation...

In Satan's Fire, the ninth Hugh Corbett mystery from Paul Doherty, strange fires and gruesome murders test the sleuth's investigative ingenuity to the full. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Robin Hobb.


1303 and the Old Man of the Mountain remembers back to when he nearly killed Edward I thirty years before. He now decides to release an imprisoned leper knight to avenge old grievances and take the King's life. A few months later, two nuns are returning to their monastery in York, where they are confronted by the horrific sight of a man hungrily being consumed by fire, the sickly smell of burning flesh lingering in the air. News of the grisly death greets Edward as he arrives in York for secret negotiations with the leaders of the military Templar Order. His unease deepens when an attempt is made on his life. When the assassin, wearing Templar livery, is found dead - having been engulfed by a mysterious fire - Edward immediately turns to his Keeper of the Secret Seal, Hugh Corbett, to investigate.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Good plots, clever twists and mostly impossible to work out'
'Paul Doherty's depictions of medieval England are truly outstanding'
'Another brilliant story in the excellent Hugh Corbett series by a superb historical author'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
199
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Assassin in the Greenwood (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 7) The Assassin in the Greenwood (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 7)
2012
Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
2019
Hawker and the King's Jewel Hawker and the King's Jewel
2022
Kemp: The Flames of Heresy Kemp: The Flames of Heresy
2023
Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
2021
Act of Oblivion Act of Oblivion
2022

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Blood On The Strand Blood On The Strand
2010
The Mark Of A Murderer The Mark Of A Murderer
2010
A Conspiracy Of Violence A Conspiracy Of Violence
2010
A Bone Of Contention A Bone Of Contention
2010
A Killer In Winter A Killer In Winter
2010