• $4.99

Publisher Description

Josie flinches as she takes in the faded blue sports jacket wrapped around the girl they just pulled from the water. Josie knew someone who’d once owned that jacket. He had died in her arms five years ago.

 

Heavy rain pours on the small town of Denton causing the riverbanks to break and the body of a young girl to float quietly to the surface. With no crime scene to examine, the odds are against Detective Josie Quinn and her team. Mercifully, the victim’s body is perfectly preserved, right down to the baseball patch on the jacket she was wearing. Josie can’t hide her devastation—her dead ex-husband, Ray, owned one just like it.

 

Following the trail back to her high school, Josie identifies the girl as Beverly Urban, a troubled student rumored to have been dating Ray before she left town for good. It looks like a tragic accident until the autopsy reveals a bullet in her head and the heart-breaking secret she was keeping.

 

Josie visits the salon where Beverly’s mother used to work, believing she was at the heart of a terrible scandal around the time her daughter’s life was taken. With the Denton wives remaining tight-lipped, Josie’s only hope is a secret meet-up with a terrified woman willing to talk. But she is murdered moments before giving Josie crucial information. It’s clear that someone is prepared to keep on killing to stop the truth from getting out.

 

Digging deep into memories of her own past with Ray is the only advantage Josie has on this twisted killer… but at what cost?

 

Another jaw-dropping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author that will have you absolutely gripped from page one. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


Everyone is talking about Save Her Soul:

Definitely the best book of the series so far!... captivating!... a brilliant twist…it had me well and truly hookeda fantastic read!! I was captivated by the storyline right from the very first page and I couldn’t put the book down until I’d finished it The story twisted and turned I faced so many ‘what the hell’ moments as the action just kept coming!! Happily, I have to say I didn’t guess who was responsible and loved how it all cleverly fell into place! Each book of the series just keeps getting better!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


Totally couldn’t put it down and read it in one sitting. It was full of danger, angst and turmoil and kept me guessing…It was great, a real page-turner…A bloody brilliant book that deserves 5 stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


‘A rollercoaster of an ending. I didn’t expect that twist in the end. I knew that something was off the whole entire book but I didn’t know that is was going to be a whopper of an ending. I would’ve never guessed it in a million yearsall the twists in this book made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend.’ Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars


‘An absolutely brilliant book. I was totally gripped from the first page. Full of intrigue and psychological thrills. A really fast-paced book. The ending is a total wow!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Five she-knocked-it-out-of-the-ballpark stars!!!... This book had it all - character development, mystery, suspense, drama... I was so enthralled... captivating, thought-provoking and well researched.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
August 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books by Lisa Regan

Other Books in This Series