Saving Myles

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 15, 2023
    • $14.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

When the FBI can' t help, an unassuming banker takes matters into his own hands to bring his son home

Wade, a respected banker in La Jolla, CA, and his estranged wife, Fiona, make the unbearable decision to send their teenage son, Myles, away to an expensive treatment center after a streak of harmful behavior. After a year of treatment, Myles comes home, seemingly rehabilitated. But soon, he sneaks off to Tijuana to buy drugs— and is kidnapped.

When the ransom call comes, Fiona is frantic and accepts help from Andre, the Quebecois whose charity Fiona runs. Wade is wary of Andre' s reputation and the bank he owns, but seeing no other way to secure a kidnap negotiator or the ransom, he swallows his doubts to get his son home.

In order to get the ransom money, Wade makes a deal with Andre— he' ll work for Andre' s bank in exchange for the cash. But as Wade races to rescue Myles before his kidnappers lose their patience, he realizes he' s wrapped up in more crime than just a kidnapping— he' s now indebted to a cartel.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Scottoline

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2023
August 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group

More Books by Carl Vonderau