Saving Sophie Saving Sophie

Saving Sophie

A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist

    • 3.7 • 148 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘I DEVOURED THIS STORY IN ONE SITTING’ Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her?

When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.

Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.

Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie.

A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.

Reviews

‘I was hooked . . . I devoured this story in one sitting. From the moment 17-year-old Sophie arrived home drunk, with no recollection of the evening, and we discover another teenage girl has gone missing, my stomach rolled with anxiety . . . I was on the edge of my seat as a body was found, and when it becomes apparent that Sophie could be the next target I read through splayed fingers. Sam has a rare gift for writing . . . In this book the character development is as good as the writing and I found myself really rooting for Karen and the ending made me gasp.’ LOUISE JENSEN, author of THE SISTER

About the author

Sam Carrington lives in Devon with her husband and three children. She worked for the NHS for 15 years, during which time she qualified as a nurse. Following the completion of a Psychology degree she went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Programme Facilitator. Her experiences within this field inspired her writing. She left the service to spend time with her family and to follow her dream of being a novelist. SAVING SOPHIE is her debut psychological thriller novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
August 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

catlvr49 ,

Saving Sophie

I was left hanging at the end

MrsMcelhinny ,

Ok

A first effort for this author. I read the whole thing, because her characters were nicely written. The plot holes and unbelievable behaviors of said characters were a negative. Page turner tho.

Mlawyer112 ,

Enjoyed!!!!!

My Review:
Enjoyed!!!!! This was a fast paced read that I couldn’t get enough of. I read in just a few sittings. What didn’t I like about this one is the real question here. The characters were well written, the story line kept me hooked and I almost had a heart attack at the ending. I do have to say that this is not my first rodeo with this author and it certainly will not be my last. I have read several of this authors books and have loved them all. This author always shocks me in some way and always leaves me guessing the whole way through. Only thing I didn’t like about this book was the chapters were very short and seemed choppy to me. I really wished they would’ve flowed better but for me it didn’t take anything away from this great read. In fact, I can’t wait to read more of this authors book.

In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More Books Like This

Her Last Mistake Her Last Mistake
2020
Sticks and Stones Sticks and Stones
2010
The Truth About Faking It The Truth About Faking It
2022
Wish Club Wish Club
2007
After the Party After the Party
2019
Sisters of Spicefield Sisters of Spicefield
2013

More Books by Sam Carrington

The Missing Wife The Missing Wife
2019
I Dare You I Dare You
2019
The Girl in the Photo The Girl in the Photo
2023
The Open House The Open House
2020
Bad Sister Bad Sister
2017
One Little Lie One Little Lie
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Perfect Father The Perfect Father
2020
Little Girl Gone Little Girl Gone
2018
Deceive Me Deceive Me
2019
Blood Ties: A heartstopping psychological thriller with a twist you will never see coming Blood Ties: A heartstopping psychological thriller with a twist you will never see coming
2010
Am I Guilty? Am I Guilty?
2019
Give Me the Child Give Me the Child
2017