• $4.99

Publisher Description

18+ for language and sexual situations.

Preacher’s daughter Willow Miller's idyllic life is shattered in a matter of seconds. In the midst of a devastating heartbreak, she’s forced to evaluate everything she thought she believed in and make a choice...the man she thinks she knows or the man who sets her heart aflame.

Finn 'Dash' Lloyd doesn’t “do” good girls. He’s a newly patched member of the Dogs of Fire Motorcycle Club, and he’s enjoying all the perks that come with it. But when he finds himself thrust into the unwanted role of guardian, he realizes the good girl that captures his heart might just save his soul.

But Dash needs to figure out how to protect Willow from a threat buried deep in her past before it's too late.

August 22
Trixie Publishing, Inc.
Trixie Publishing, Inc.

Customer Reviews

sbsbrinson ,

Liked the book but it jumped around a bit

I did enjoy reading this and felt like the storyline was good. It sometimes seemed to jump around and would lose the three of the story. I usually love Piper’s books and did like this one as well. Could be me that this one didn’t seem to flow as well.

Remyameenah ,


This story plot was great and felt like something I could enjoy. However, I felt like the writer was forcing ideas into my head. Once I started the story, I had already established that I hated the female protagonist. She was portrayed in that subservient, sweet and annoying character..and little tidbits were just being forced. Like the fact that Brad tells her what to wear and that he orders food for her without asking her. I just felt like I would have wanted to discover these little tidbits of info on my own and in more subtle way. I’ll keep reading and will give an update soon.

Anaxkolasi ,


Willow is the preachers daughter and Dash is a member of a motorcycle club that hangs out at a bar near her church. They first meet when she has a flat and he stops to help. Her dad has always warned her off the bikers and didn’t even allow her to drive past the bar. When something horrific happens a short time later she has to run to the bar for help and that is where they meet again and they start heading toward a relationship. This one has a mystery and some action, I would definitely recommend it. We do get a little of Hatch and Maisie from Road to Peace, and I always like it when old friends show up.

More Books by Piper Davenport

Other Books in This Series