• $3.99

Publisher Description

These U.S. Marines are always the first to fight when it comes to their country…or the women they love.

Detective Logan Blackwell doesn’t let a suspect–or a woman–get away. Not even his prickly new neighbor, Sienna Davenport. The more she pretends there’s nothing suspicious in her past, the more Logan wants to peel back her defenses, and clothes, to discover what lies beneath.

The sole survivor of a horrific serial killer, Piper Davenport became Sienna to escape the nightmares…and the murderer who never finished the job. A prisoner of her own fears, all she wants is escape the notice, especially Logan’s, and get her life back.

Then, a woman is murdered and Sienna is the only one who believes the woman’s death features the same signature as those she’s trying so hard to forget.

Instinct tells her to run again, but Logan has made it his own personal mission to keep her safe, even if it means gambling his own life.

October 30
Bolero Books LLC
Bolero Books LLC

Customer Reviews

Victoria Salcedo ,


This book has drama, suspense and romance. I was hooked from the beginning. Piper is trying to start a new life moves to Florida. Piper is trying to move on from the tragedies from her past. Logan is sexy neighbor and cop. The moment they meet the attraction is strong. Can Logan and Piper resist each other? Can Logan protect Piper when her past comes looking for her? I enjoyed this book and storyline. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of this book.

penny42058 ,

Logan, a hot ex-Marine turned cop

I loved this amazing book. Piper Sienna Davenport and Logan Elias Blackstone meet when a reporter, Phil Exeter has tracked her down again and they're having a little chat on her porch. Logan lives next door. He keeps finding her and she keeps refusing to talk him about what happened. This book has romance and suspense, which is one of my favorite reads. I couldn't stop reading because I wanted to know what was going to happen next. I won't give any spoilers, so one-click your copy today. You will not be disappointed.

More Books by Nicole Blanchard

Other Books in This Series