Scavenge the Stars Scavenge the Stars
Book 1 - Scavenge the Stars

Scavenge the Stars

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From rising-star author Tara Sim comes an epic new YA fantasy duology—a gender-swapped The Count of Monte Cristo retelling that's perfect for fans of All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace.

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one?

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
January 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
10.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-12

More Books Like This

Empress of a Thousand Skies Empress of a Thousand Skies
2017
The Skylighter The Skylighter
2016
The Cage The Cage
2015
The Wish Granter The Wish Granter
2017
Cress Cress
2014
The Lunar Chronicles The Lunar Chronicles
2021

More Books by Tara Sim

The City of Dusk The City of Dusk
2022
Timekeeper Timekeeper
2016
The Midnight Kingdom The Midnight Kingdom
2023
Out Now Out Now
2020
Firestarter Firestarter
2019
Chainbreaker Chainbreaker
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Storm Crow The Storm Crow
2019
Incendiary Incendiary
2020
The Princess Will Save You The Princess Will Save You
2020
Star Daughter Star Daughter
2020
Little Thieves Little Thieves
2021
The Princess and the Fangirl The Princess and the Fangirl
2019

Other Books in This Series