• $3.99

Publisher Description

She’s so young, so full of life…

I couldn’t let her die…

Even if she made the world’s worst coffee.

Emily Garret never asked to be rescued, let alone by a walking JCrew ad whose idea of fun is probably managing his stock portfolio and watching the nightly news. Then again, she never thought she would wind upside-down in a ditch after a night having a little too much fun.

Reece Montgomery never planned on being anyone’s hero, especially the foul-mouthed, bleach-blonde barista from the local coffee shop. He thinks there’s more to Emily than her tattoos, and lip ring, but getting close means letting her into his past and meeting his ghosts.

And he’s not sure she’s ready for that battlefield.

Each book in the Written on my Heart series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Written on my Heart
Book #2 Seared on My Soul

June 27
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Laura__F ,


This was my first book by this author and this definitely won't be my last.

Emily is your typical life of the party. She drinks too much. She doesn't seem to have any direction. She doesn't follow through. She makes bad decisions. One of those bad decisions leads her to Reece.

Reece is war hero who doesn't do crowds and stays away from relationships. One night on his way home, he comes across a car in a ditch and the girl who serves his coffee everyday. She's lucky he came along or she wouldn't have made it.

The two main characters have been through quite a lot. This book shows amazing insight to PTSD, survivor's guilt, and alcoholism. I loved the dual POV in this quick read. The author did a fantastic job of connecting you to the characters and showing their chemistry. I will definitely go back to read Lane and Ash's book.

*I received a copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.*

More Books by Cole Gibsen