Secret Remains Secret Remains
Book 2 - A Coroner's Daughter Mystery

Secret Remains

A Coroner's Daughter Mystery

    • 4.1 • 34 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

A forensic mystery full of small-town suspense “with a twist no one will expect”—for fans of Kathy Reichs and Jayne Ann Krentz (New York Journal of Books)
 
Dr. Emily Hartford’s cold case investigation points to viper’s nest of lies and a shocking prime suspect: her old high school flame.

It’s been 12 years since Sandi Parkman went missing after being dropped off at home by her schoolmate, Nick Larson, now the Sheriff of Freeport, Michigan. When a construction crew unearths Sandi's bones—along with Nick’s letterman jacket and one of his hairs—Nick becomes suspect number one in the murder.

Dr. Emily Hartford, the daughter of Freeport’s medical examiner, is called in to investigate, but the case is about to get personal. Nick was Emily’s high school love, and now she has to either clear his name—or contend that he’s the killer. As she delves into the case, a host of other suspects emerge: a coterie of Nick’s jock friends from high school; Sandi’s sister, Tiffany, now a dancer at a local strip club; and James VanDerMuellen, a trust funder who’s recently returned to Freeport.

As the autumn skies darken over Freeport and the holiday season looms, Emily must sift through more than Sandi’s brittle bones to solve the case. Can she exonerate Nick—and rekindle their long-smoldering romance? The race is on to find the truth.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
January 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Last One Alive Last One Alive
2023
Heart of Ice Heart of Ice
2009
Their Last Secret Their Last Secret
2020
Careful What You Wish For Careful What You Wish For
2019
Ready or Not Ready or Not
2021
A Simple Kill A Simple Kill
2021

More Books by Jennifer Graeser Dornbush

The Coroner The Coroner
2018
Frozen Lives Frozen Lives
2024

Customers Also Bought

First Cut First Cut
2020
Cold Conviction Cold Conviction
2020
The Poser The Poser
2020
A Short Time to Die A Short Time to Die
2019
That Darkness That Darkness
2016
Let Justice Descend Let Justice Descend
2019

Other Books in This Series