Secrets In the Shadows Secrets In the Shadows

Secrets In the Shadows

HarperImpulse Contemporary Romance

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

‘One of my favourite reads so far this year.’ HELLO Magazine

A must-read for fans of Kate Morton & Barbara Erskine.

In 1920s Blackpool, eleven year old Rose wanders away from her parents and has a unique gift bestowed upon her. This gift will leave a haunting legacy, seeping down through the generations…

Decades later, Louisa has a vision of her mother walking into the sea. This isn’t the first time it happens and it won’t be the last, but what she sees isn’t always what she wants. The rest of her life is spent trying to change the future that haunts her.

In present day Blackpool, Grace is going to be married someday. She knows this because she’s seen it; a vision of a white dress, daisies embroidered on the sleeves, the groom by her side, vowing to love her forever. Except the man in her premonition doesn’t belong to her- he belongs to her twin sister, Elsie.

Haunted by what they know and what they are afraid to find out, all three women must make a choice: in the face of certain destiny should you chase the outcome that’s “meant to be”, or throw away fate and choose your own future?

About the author

I have written stories for as long as I can remember. I love writing about how fragile the present is and how so much of it depends on chance events that took place years ago.
I studied English at the University of Chester, and I now work in a College where I mentor degree students.
The most important things in my life are my family, my friends, books, baking on a Saturday afternoon, getting glammed up to go out for champagne and dinner and having cosy weekends away.
I live in Blackpool with my husband and our little girl.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
March 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
314
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Secrets of Castle Du Rêve The Secrets of Castle Du Rêve
2016
Return to Roseglen Return to Roseglen
2018
Cross My Heart Cross My Heart
2019
I Gave My Heart to Know This I Gave My Heart to Know This
2011
The Wishing Jar The Wishing Jar
2004
Good Little Liars Good Little Liars
2019

More Books by Hannah Emery

Loving New Year, Love Romance (A Free Sampler) Loving New Year, Love Romance (A Free Sampler)
2014
The Secrets of Castle Du Rêve The Secrets of Castle Du Rêve
2016
The New Year’s Eve Party The New Year’s Eve Party
2021
The Start of Us The Start of Us
2020
Wir zwei für alle Zeit Wir zwei für alle Zeit
2022