• $2.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys. However, this summer brings a different kind of visitor to the idyllic landscape, leaving behind bodies and secrets.

A series of suicides throughout the Peaks throws Detective Inspector Ben Cooper and his team in Derbyshire’s E Division into a race against time to find a connection to these seemingly random acts — with no way of predicting where the next body will turn up. Meanwhile, in Nottingham Detective Sergeant Diane Fry finds a key witness has vanished . . .

But what are the mysterious Secrets of Death?

And is there one victim whose fate wasn’t suicide at all?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
April 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Witness Impulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Stephen Booth

Other Books in This Series