Publisher Description

If life gave you a second chance at love, would you be willing to risk everything for happiness? 

Caite McCallan is a Department of Defense admin working in Bahrain when a glitchy elevator, of all things, leads to an unexpected invitation to dinner by a gorgeous Navy SEAL. When he later stands her up, Caite’s understandably upset…until she overhears a plot that confirms Rocco didn’t blow her off. Instead, he and two fellow SEALs are in danger—and Caite is forced to put her career and her life on the line to save them. 

Blake “Rocco” Wise never expected his routine mission to go sideways, but he was even more surprised to find himself and his teammates rescued by the adorably shy woman he met in a stalled elevator. Caite’s selfless act saved his life, but when attempts on her own make it clear someone wants her gone, it’s Rocco’s turn to protect the brave, sweet, sexy woman. The longer he knows her, the more he wants her…but keeping Caite close could bring her nearer to the enemy than ever before.

** Securing Caite is the 1st book in the SEAL of Protection: Legacy Series. Each book is a stand-alone, with no cliffhanger endings.

January 15
Stoker Aces Production, LLC
Stoker Aces Production LLC

Customer Reviews

Picqeene ,

Securing Caite

I liked the characters. The book was entertaining and a good read.

Reader@70 ,

Caite rescued

I am a new reader to this author and still love her guts and glory characters. This started as a little sappy the way Caite met Rocco but was definitely unrealistic even if you don’t know muslim customs. Each woman in many of the series seems to find this inner strength to do what needs to be done to protect their man and vice versa, but as the say, Seals are the weapons and there are parts I would LOL and others that were pure joy to read. I have enjoyed some of Wolf’s team and imagine this series may be similar. I think it is worth the read.

wld4sprts ,

Great read

Great mix of interest, chemistry, and passion. Will read again and recommend.

More Books by Susan Stoker

Other Books in This Series