Publisher Description

He's found his mate. She's just passing through. Can he convince her to stay?

Delta Novac hates her house on Lake Galen. The old place in the small town of Folk Haven is a reminder of her father's mental decline in the last few years of his life. She's just come to town to clear the thing out and get it ready to sell. Delta never even planned to dip a toe in the water until a prone body floating has her diving in to save the swimmer.

A selkie will know their mate when they are rescued.

Calder MacNamara wasn't in need of saving, but he certainly appreciates the effort. Especially when the hands on his bare skin warm him to his core. The moment he meets the woman's piercing stare, his gut tells him she's his life partner. But he soon finds that if Delta feels anything toward him, it's annoyance. Accidentally insulting her dog doesn't help his case.

With Delta's focus on the road out of town, Calder scrambles to discover what, if anything, could make her stay. He's willing to use all means of pleasure at his disposal to convince his mate that Folk Haven is the perfect place to call home. Especially if you're a mythical creature.

Discover the magical town of Folk Haven, where many of the townsfolk know their neighbors are creatures of legend. This 40k word novel is book 1 in the series, a standalone paranormal romance perfect for fans of Molly Harper, Kresley Cole, and Gena Showalter.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
171
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lauren Connolly
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
507.1
KB

Customer Reviews

angiecat11 ,

Soo adorable

Really cute book(but also hot) really fun read probably one of my faves❤️❤️

dawn.pmd ,

Not recommendable and Childish

I was not satisfied with the book’s flow and I’ve decided to read it after reading the reviews but I found it simple written and not worth to continue yet i finished it to give an accurate review

More Books by Lauren Connolly

2022
2021
2020
2021
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022