• $7.99

Publisher Description

Because love, no matter how hard won, is always worth fighting for.

One thing never changes from era to era—the longing for love and the sacrifices willingly made to achieve a happily ever after. This special romance collection includes three stories of dukes and their ladies, each a charming and humorous Regency romance with a dash of mystery & suspense.

A Diamond for a Duke: A dour duke and a wistful wallflower—an impossible match until fate intervenes. Jules, the Duke of Dandridge wants more than Jemmah Dament’s sweet kisses or her warming his bed. He must somehow convince her to gamble on a man who’s sworn never to love again.

Only a Duke Would Dare: A reluctant duke. A vicar’s daughter. A forbidden love. Victor, Duke of Sutcliffe ventures home, intent upon finding the most biddable and forgettable miss in Essex to wed. Except he finds himself powerless to resist Theadosia Brentwood—even if she is promised to another and the exact opposite of what he thought he wanted in a duchess.

A December with a Duke: He’s entirely the wrong sort of man. That’s what makes him so utterly right. After a horrific marriage, Everleigh vows to never marry again, but the enigmatic Duke of Sheffield is determined to woo the beautiful widow and make her his own.

“...long on charm, the writing is exquisite.” ★★★★★ ~Mo

“…most romantic love story I've read this year!" ★★★★★ ~Lesia

“…inspiring and very emotional..." ★★★★★ ~TracyJane

This box set of quick, emotional stories will make you smile, laugh, and warm your heart. Isn’t it time to indulge in a Seductive Surrender?

February 26
Blue Rose Romance
Blue Rose Romance LLC

Customer Reviews

Peg1951 ,

Great Set!

This is a wonderful set of stories that will touch your heart and make you smile, laugh, and cry (just a little).

A Diamond for a Duke
A Diamond for a Duke is the retelling of a Cinderella-like story by Charles Perrault entitled Toads and Diamonds. The story has all the elements of a good fairy tale, a sweet damsel (Jemma), a gallant rescuer (Jules, Duke of Dandridge), villains and fairy godmothers to thwart them. Is it possible that these two childhood friends can find their HEA with each other? Aunt Theo and Lady Lockhart, aka the fairy godmothers in this tale, think so and embark on a plan to make it happen. It’s easy to pick out the toads in Jemmah’s sister, Adelinda, and Lady Phryne Milbourne. I look at Jules’s family and Jemmah’s mother as bullfrogs. Then there’s Jemmah who has always loved Jules, and sparkles like a, yes a diamond. This is a happy and humorous story that will put a smile on your face.

Only a Duke Would Dare
Victor Nathaniel Horatio, the Duke of Sutcliffe has come home after an extended absence to find a bride by his birthday (a stipulation in his father’s will). He also to hopes to find something that will help him understand his father’s suicide. Theadosia Brentwood is the local vicar’s daughter. Victor and Thea are childhood friends. When they are reunited, they get to know each other again and begin to fall in love. However, there are some rather serious obstacles in their way. Now what happens? This is a delightful story with likeable characters and an interesting storyline. There are a few twists and turns, and a very creative comeuppance for the villain.

A December With a Duke
Everleigh Chatterton is a widow who was abused by her later husband and his son. With very few exceptions she is afraid of men and has vowed never to marry again. Griffin, Duke of Sheffield, is an adventurer who wants a mama for his adopted daughter. When they meet at the holiday house party of the Duke and Duchess of Sutcliffe, there is a strong attraction. Is it possible that this gentle, understanding man and a sweet Christmas angel named Sarah will bring her the hope and love she needs so very much? A heartwarming story and loveable characters (most of them) make this a winner.

I enjoyed all three, but A December With a Duke was my favorite. It went immediately to my re-read stack.

More Books by Collette Cameron

Other Books in This Series