September Starlings September Starlings

September Starlings

a tender but true to life saga about families and all they entail

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

This moving and captivating novel will keep you glued to the page and invested from the off. From the SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, Ruth Hamilton, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

'Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well' - SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


'This book breaks your heart
, it is rare to find a book which stirs so many emotions.' - ***** Reader Review
'I couldn't bear to turn off my Kindle... Another great read from Ruth.' - ***** Reader Review
'Great story. Found myself not wanting to stop reading.' - ***** Reader Review

****************************************************

ONE WOMAN'S FIGHT TO FORGE HER OWN FUTURE...

Laura Starling, now wealthy and successful, has survived a bitter past.

She fled from a tyrannical mother into the clutches of a sadistic man. She endured poverty, fear and pain. Then along came Ben Starling, older, wiser, who smoothed her path and gave her love and security.

But now Ben has become a stranger who has slipped beyond her reach. As her stability threatens to disintegrate once more, a thin, waif-like girl from Liverpool thrusts her way into Laura's life - a girl who is to prove a link with the past.

But no one can help Laura make the decisions that will alter the course of her existence. As the September starlings gather, Laura realises she must take courage and forge her own future...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
640
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Harriet Wolf's Seventh Book of Wonders Harriet Wolf's Seventh Book of Wonders
2015
Remember Me Remember Me
2022
The Epicure's Lament The Epicure's Lament
2004
Buzz Books 2018: Fall/Winter Buzz Books 2018: Fall/Winter
2018
The Border of Paradise The Border of Paradise
2016
I Am Heathcliff I Am Heathcliff
2018

More Books by Ruth Hamilton

The Corner House The Corner House
2011
Nest Of Sorrows Nest Of Sorrows
2011
Spinning Jenny Spinning Jenny
2017
Billy London's Girls Billy London's Girls
2016
The Dream Sellers The Dream Sellers
2016
A Crooked Mile A Crooked Mile
2011

Customers Also Bought

Firebird Firebird
2010
Mixed Blessings Mixed Blessings
2011
A Blessing In Disguise A Blessing In Disguise
2011
Sweet Rosie Sweet Rosie
2010
Dream Catcher Dream Catcher
2010
The Trap The Trap
2012