• $3.99

Publisher Description

She Planned to Marry Her Best Friend —Then His Brother Returned Home and Complicated Everything…



Marrying her lifelong friend and neighbor, Kyle Grayson, will allow Evelyn Tucker to care for her ailing father and resurrect their failing business. But when Kyle’s older brother, Radford, returns home with his young daughter, it turns Evelyn’s life upside down. The wounded man and withdrawn little girl awaken Evelyn’s heart and she struggles with her growing love for them. Must she sacrifice the passionate love she has always dreamed of to care for her father and to keep her promise and lifelong friendship with Kyle?


“Awesome underlying emotional power.” – RT Book Review 


“Have a hanky ready. You'll need it more than once!” -- Linders 


“It grabbed me by the heart and didn't let go.” -- RPurvis 


"A perfect ten...one story that should not be missed!" —Romance Reviews Today


CONNECTING BOOKS


Grayson Brothers series:


Book 1: WHEN I FALL IN LOVE 

Book 2: SHADES OF HONOR - RITA Winner! 

Book 3: THE LONGING - Romantic Times 4-1/2 star Top Pick! 

Book 4: LIPS THAT TOUCH MINE 

Book 5: KISSING IN THE DARK 

Book 6: SLEIGH OF HOPE 

Book 7: LEAVE IT FOR THE RAIN 

Book 8: THE PROMISE IN YOUR EYES


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:


“An emotional rollercoaster!” 


“Captivating.” 


“Exceptional!” 


“Five Stars!” 


“Heartwarming page turner!” 


“Made me cry. More than once.” 


“Keep your tissues handy!” 


“A beautiful, heartwarming love story.” 


“An unexpected gem.” 


“I could not put it down, it made me laugh and cry.” 


“I laughed, I cried, I felt anger & sadness! What more could a reader want from a book.” 


“A beautiful heartwarming love story. Love that seemed impossible, became something that makes tears come to your eyes and a smile to your lips. I loved it! 


“Heartwarming page turner. I read it in two days and will read the rest of the series.” 


“A wonderful engaging story.” 


“Exceptional!!!” 


“A moving and heartwarming story of courage, family and love.” 


“This book will touch your heart. You can feel the pain and sorrow that a war can bring a family and love heals.” 


"Remember how LaVyrle Spencer's books swept you away to another place and time while you fell madly, passionately in love with her fabulous characters? [with]...fresh, vibrant characters, impossible situations, and genuine, heartfelt emotions...masterfully woven...into a passionate romance." —The Romance Readers Connection 


"Lindstrom's superbly written, beautifully poignant romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne. —John Charles, American Library Association.


_______

Themes: This Victorian historical romance series is set in 19th century America – 1800s.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
September 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
278
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rustic Studio Publishing
SELLER
Rustic Studio Publishing
SIZE
17.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Sunshine924 ,

Loved it!!!

I couldn't put it down. Wonderful book!

RevSylvia ,

Modern dialogue in a historical setting

The thing that bothers me most about this book is that I found it difficult to stay in the historical context because the author used mostly contemporary phraseology when the characters speak to one another. Also the narrative had very uncharacteristic references. One in particular I found very distracting. She used the term monkey shine to describe lovemaking. This is a post-Civil War era story and it never really feels like that as you're reading.

kimmie723 ,

Really great book.

I fell in love with this book and both the main characters! It is a great read and will make you laugh, cry and swoon!

More Books by Wendy Lindstrom

Other Books in This Series