• $6.99

Publisher Description

Enter the dazzling and deadly world of Unseelie royalty in the penultimate Creepy Hollow book!

Emerson Clarke thought magic might solve all her problems. Turns out, magic only made her life more complicated. Her sick mother is in a worse position than before, and Em just made a risky deal with an Unseelie prince: he will heal her mother if Em agrees to the ultimate alliance—marriage.

With the possibility of finally getting the one thing she’s always wanted, Em enters the dangerous world of the Unseelie Court. She’ll learn whatever she has to about magic and etiquette in order to fake her way through palace life until Prince Roarke fulfills his side of the bargain.

But when someone unexpected shows up, bringing to light the secrets Roarke and his family are keeping from her, Em’s plans begin to unravel. She’ll soon have to decide once and for all: how far is she willing to go to save her mother?

Be prepared for breathtaking magic, twisted plots, a hint of romance, and more shocking revelations!

Young Adult
September 13
Rachel Morgan
Rachel Morgan

Customer Reviews

Mrs. Peff ,

Shadow faerie

Love love love this series!

Angelinitinibini ,


Awesome! Shadow Faerie is full of unsolved mysteries that all tie in to other Creepy Hollow character's lives. I loved discovering about Em's past and who her parents really were/are. Although I felt the beginning was a little slow, every detail mattered and built up to a great finish that left me going crazy that I have to wait until December for the last book. But I'm so excited to finish Em's story and see how Rachel Morgan brings one of my favorite worlds to a close. Such a fun addition to the Creepy Hollow series.

Miajaniel ,

A little disappointed.

This series is actually my favorite. I still feel that this book however, fell short on my expectations in comparison to the rest of the series. I hope the next book picks it up from how bad this one is. Although it did get better towards the end.

More Books by Rachel Morgan

Other Books in This Series