Shadowseer: Rome (Shadowseer, Book Four) Shadowseer: Rome (Shadowseer, Book Four)
Shadowseer

Shadowseer: Rome (Shadowseer, Book Four‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 30 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“This novel succeeds—right from the start…. A superior fantasy…It begins, as it should, with one protagonist’s struggles and moves neatly into a wider circle….”

Midwest Book Review (re Rise of the Dragons)


“Filled with non-stop action, this novel is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat from cover to cover….Rice is setting up for an amazing series to rival series such as Tamora Pierce’s Song of the Lioness, with her strong female protagonist making waves in her world and building the confidence of young women in ours.”

The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (re Rise of the Dragons)


From #1 bestselling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today bestseller and critically-acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer’s Ring (over 3,000 five-star reviews) and the teen fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five-star reviews) comes a groundbreaking new series and genre, where fantasy meets mystery.


SHADOWSEER: ROME (Book Four) continues the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in the Victorian Europe of the 1850s. Kaia yearns to escape her horrific orphanage, to discover who her parents were, and to understand why she can sense shadows when others cannot. When the brilliant Detective Pinsley, 45, takes Kaia under his wing and enlists her help in solving the mysterious and bizarre murders sweeping over Europe, the two of them become unlikely partners.


Are they part of a greater war of light versus dark? And is Kaia the only one who can stop it?


Dark fantasy meets mystery in SHADOWSEER, a page-turning, atmospheric thriller packed with authentic period detail, with twists and cliffhangers that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Kaia, a broken hero, will capture your heart as she struggles to claw her way up from the depths, and to solve unsolvable crimes. Fans of books such as Spellbreaker, The Dresden Files, Mortal Instruments and Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde will find much to love in SHADOWSEER, satisfying fantasy fans who appreciate mystery and suspense, and mystery lovers who want something new, a clean hybrid that will appeal to both adult and young adult readers. Get ready to be transported to another world—and to fall in love with characters you will never forget.


“Morgan Rice proves herself again to be an extremely talented storyteller….This would appeal to a wide range of audiences, including younger fans. It ended with an unexpected cliffhanger that leaves you shocked.”

The Romance Reviews (re the paranormal series Loved)


“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.”

San Francisco Book Review (re the young adult fantasy A Quest of Heroes)

 

SHADOWSEER: ATHENS (Book #5) is also available.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Morgan Rice
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Grandmax21 ,

The road to banish the Shadows leads to Rome

Kaia finds herself separated from her twin but with her newly discovered Shadowseer hunter aunt. Her hope to finally get answers about her past is delayed when the shadows strike again and they are targeted for the murder of a priest that held the answers to the relic’s location. With Shadows and the Vatican police on their tail, what will Kaia and Inspector Pinsley do? Great adventure and intrigue, maybe even a budding love on this roller coaster quest to vanquish the Shadows.

More Books Like This

Gifts of Darkover Gifts of Darkover
2018
The Elves of Cintra The Elves of Cintra
2007
Phantom Phantom
2011
Sebastian Sebastian
2006
Render (The Children of Man, #2) Render (The Children of Man, #2)
2011
Atlantis Rising Atlantis Rising
2019

More Books by Morgan Rice

Turned (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals) Turned (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals)
2011
Rise of the Dragons (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 1) Rise of the Dragons (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 1)
2014
A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring) A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
2012
Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1) Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1)
2016
A Throne for Sisters (A Throne for Sisters—Book One) A Throne for Sisters (A Throne for Sisters—Book One)
2017
Arena 1: Slaverunners (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) Arena 1: Slaverunners (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy)
2012

Customers Also Bought

Ghost in the Blood Ghost in the Blood
2021
Ghost in the Storm Ghost in the Storm
2021
Ghost in the Forge Ghost in the Forge
2021
Ghost in the Stone Ghost in the Stone
2021
Ghost in the Flames Ghost in the Flames
2021
The Dragon Order: Book Seven of the Restoration Series The Dragon Order: Book Seven of the Restoration Series
2018

Other Books in This Series

Shadowseer: Athens (Shadowseer, Book Five) Shadowseer: Athens (Shadowseer, Book Five)
2022
Shadowseer: London (Shadowseer, Book One) Shadowseer: London (Shadowseer, Book One)
2021
Shadowseer: Paris (Shadowseer, Book Two) Shadowseer: Paris (Shadowseer, Book Two)
2021
Shadowseer: Munich (Shadowseer, Book Three) Shadowseer: Munich (Shadowseer, Book Three)
2021