• $8.99

Publisher Description

The “smoldering heat, epic romance, and awesome action”* of Nalini Singh’s New York Times bestselling series continues as two Arrows find themselves caught in a chilling conspiracy that spans all three races…

Awakening wounded in a darkened cell, their psychic abilities blocked, Aden and Zaira know they must escape. But when the lethal soldiers break free from their mysterious prison, they find themselves in a harsh, inhospitable landscape far from civilization. Their only hope for survival is to make it to the hidden home of a predatory changeling pack that doesn’t welcome outsiders.

And they must survive. A shadowy enemy has put a target on the back of the Arrow squad, an enemy that cannot be permitted to succeed in its deadly campaign. Aden will cross any line to keep his people safe for this new future, where even an assassin might have hope of a life beyond blood and death and pain. Zaira has no such hope. She knows she’s too damaged to return from the abyss. Her driving goal is to protect Aden, protect the only person who has ever come back for her no matter what. This time, even Aden’s passionate determination may not be enough—because the emotionless chill of Silence existed for a reason. For the violent, and the insane, and the irreparably broken…like Zaira.

*Jaci Burton, New York Times bestselling author

June 2
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Azora1 ,

Wonderful addition to the Psy-Changeling Series!

The story line is compelling and adds to the arc of the series. It's great to finally get Aden's story! The end just begs for the next book!

Cmtrap ,

Shards of Hope

Nalini Singh is one of the most creative and inspiring authors of the 21st century. Shards of Hope was wonderfully written, inspiring and entertaining. I always look forward to reading new books from Nalini Singh. I highly recommend reading not only this book but the full Psy-Changeling series.

Running Coach ,

Great Series

This has been one of my favorite books of this series. It really ties all of the different characters together. I look forward to see which character she decides to write about next since she brought in so many new people.

More Books by Nalini Singh

Other Books in This Series