• $5.99

Publisher Description

When something happens that shatters a life beyond recognition, what becomes of the soul?

Trapped in a gilded cage for as long as she can remember, Hannah has tried to escape numerous times, in countless ways. She's been told all along that there's something wrong with her, something that her doctors can't diagnose. But what is life without freedom? Hannah would rather die than stay imprisoned forever.

Another escape, once more the door slams shut with her locked behind it. Then Trevor offers her a way out, one that might actually mean permanent liberation for her. But at what cost? Trevor doesn't know the truth about her. Despite her fear that he'll be like all the others and turn away from her in horror, she longs to share her secret with him.

Trevor has worked hard to make up for all the mistakes he's made in his life. Helping Hanna feels like the right thing to do – more than anything else he's ever done. But, to free her, the risks he takes asks more of him than he thought possible.

After all, enemies aren't only outside in the world. Some are inside us… we just don’t know it…

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 4
Valley Publishing Ltd.
Valley Publishing Ltd.

Customer Reviews

merikie ,


Great book! It was riveting and I had a hard time putting it down!

Jobini ,

Absolutely Amazing!

I enjoyed this book to the fullest! Can’t wait to read your other books! It was exciting, so serial, exhilarating!

jbebout1295 ,

Totally Riveting!

Wow, does this book ever keep you on your toes... and on the edge of your seat! Dale Mayer definitely knows how to write romantic suspense! This book grabs you on page one and just never lets go. So much drama! So much intrigue! So much suspense! I never knew whether I was coming or going most of the time... and I absolutely loved it! I would highly recommend this totally riveting book, and anxiously await the next book in the series.

* I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

More Books by Dale Mayer

Other Books in This Series