• $2.99

Publisher Description

How do we fight the enemy within? The World Order continues to push toward a utopian society in which humanity is genetically modified to be of only one unified race and one gender, eradicating religion as well, thereby eliminating the motivation for terrorism and domestic crime. Peace and security are sought at any cost—even if it means that humanity itself will be lost. Can Serena Wilcox stop the march toward artificial intelligence, or is it too late to change the course of fate?
Serena is challenged when she meets an alternate version of herself. Will this unsettling experience give her the courage and determination to make a difference? Serena is confronted with a pivotal moment. Do we have free will or are our lives predestined?
SHED SECRETS is the final book in the 12-book Serena Wilcox mystery series. The series spins off in a new direction with book one FENDER (the 10 Chapters series), included in this book!
More about the Serena Wilcox Mysteries: These books should be read in order, beginning with Angels Mark, book one. Serena Wilcox is a quirky former private detective, a happily married wife, and a mother of three. While Serena is far removed from the political scene, President Ann Kinji is drowning in a divided nation riddled with conspiracies, power-hungry government and criminal politicians. President Kinji calls upon government outsider Serena Wilcox. Can Serena save the day with her unlikely crew of vigilantes and burned agents?
The Serena Wilcox Mysteries began with three novellas published from 1998-2000 that developed a cult following (Gene Play, Virtual Memories, Camp Conviction). The Serena stories evolved into a popular series of full length books beginning with book one, Angels Mark.
Angels Mark (Book 1): What if the United States knew of a nuclear threat and let it happen? First published in 2011, Angels Mark is eerily current. Conspiracy, greed and a lust for power are at the root of this plot-twisting thriller about corrupt American government; when the future of the nation depends on former private detective and mother-of-three Serena Wilcox and her unlikely crew. Covert Coffee (Book 2): An asset to President Ann Kinji in the past, Serena is snatched in Germany and brought back to the United States for a covert mission run by former government agents. Realizing that her participation is not entirely voluntary, she is desperate to complete the mission so that she can be reunited with her family. As the case draws her ever closer to the conspiracy to kill the president, she reaches out to the criminally insane for help, sinking deeper and deeper into a rabbit hole where the bodies are piling up and nothing is as it seems.
Bluebird Flown (Book 3): Bluebird Flown goes even deeper into the madness of futuristic America; corrupt, heavy with conspiracies– chillingly close to tomorrow’s headlines. As the United States continues to spiral out of control, can Serena stop all of the traitors before they kill the President? As the layers of betrayal are peeled, will anyone remain standing?
Project Scarecrow (book 4): Serena and her crew are hired by the Gödel Solution Institute (GSI), run by former President Ann Kinji. Time travel technology is classified as top secret Project Scarecrow, but Project Scarecrow is compromised. Governments from the present and the future clash to control the destiny of mankind. Can Serena uncover who is behind this power struggle before history is forever altered?
Ruby Red (book 5): To investigate the men of the future, Serena must journey into the past. The government entities of the future are beyond sinister and they will stop at nothing to gain power over time travel technology. They threaten GSI, Serena herself, and ultimately the future of the entire planet.
Future Beyond (book 6), Project Willow (book 7), Downward Spiral (book 8) and Shed Secrets (book 9) complete the series. The spin-off series to The Serena Wilcox Mysteries is "10 Chapters" beginning with Fender.

Fiction & Literature
November 23
Natalie Buske Thomas
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Natalie Buske Thomas