Shut The Lights Shut The Lights

Shut The Lights

    • 3.5 • 19 Ratings

Publisher Description

A dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets... and the lengths we go to, to save the ones we love.

For lovers of non-formulaic domestic noir suspense.

For this family, the lockdown came as a blessing.


On 24 March 2020, with merely a four-hour notice, the Indian government declared a three-week lockdown as a containment measure for COVID-19. In terms of scale and severity, this lockdown was unparalleled worldwide. However, quite unexpectedly, for a family of four, cooped up in a plush Mumbai apartment, it came as a blessing.

On the face of it, Suvini, Mridul, Damien, and Tara belonged to an upper-middle-class family, with its typical privileges and pressures. But inwardly, each of them held a dark secret that threatened to derail their very existence. And the shutting down of everything had given them the unique opportunity to get away with it.
Or not.

Inspired by actual events.

For readers of Herman Koch, Elizabeth Haynes, and Leila Slimani.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
August 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
248
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pixie Dust
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
964.7
KB

More Books Like This

Scarred Scarred
2014
Scarred Scarred
2014
Firewatching Firewatching
2020
The House of Hidden Secrets The House of Hidden Secrets
2021
Taken Taken
2001
Dead Pretty Dead Pretty
2018

More Books by Smita Bhattacharya

Bitter: A Short Story Bitter: A Short Story
2021
Misfits Misfits
2021

Customers Also Bought

Crush Crush
2022
Saving Ana Saving Ana
2022
She Knows Too Much She Knows Too Much
2023
Truth Games Truth Games
2020
Half a Monster Half a Monster
2023
The Lucky One The Lucky One
2020